Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orleans, ma

A decent port in a storm

Posted Mar 4, 2018
We had no power. A warm room with hot water, a refrigerator and even cooking facilities was welcome. Basic but clean. Walls too thin...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read you had an overall nice time with us and that you liked your comfortable room. That being said, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations with regard to our facilities. We hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you much better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Decent

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent location. The check-in process was seamless and the clerk very friendly. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. However, there was a smell to the room which made it uncomfortable... felt like someone may have smoked in there and there was an unsuccessful attempt to clean the air. The wi-fi was very poor. Otherwise, it was a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know you were pleased with our location and had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry for the odor issues you encountered and have shared the same with the Housekeeping team to take corrective steps. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post your generous rating online. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
I asked for no feather pillows and they still had all feather pillows on bed :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your experience at our hotel. Although you liked many aspects of your stay, we apologize for falling short of your expectations and any inconvenience it caused to you. Your feedback is shared with our team to ensure they be more diligent with their duty going forward. We hope you’ll choose us again on your next visit to our city. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by pablo

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Price was right and everything was clean. Going back in January.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Pablo, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you loved our affordable rates and our spotless property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star rating, it appears that we succeeded in that. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable accommodations
Cons: The breakfast is very poor.Non-stick pan on several stays was in poor condition.Television channels are fewer than any hotel around with poor choices.
experience was fine though amenities are poor. breakfast offered poor and very limited choices. Basically coffee, tea, instant oatmeal, and granola bars. far inferior to any other hotel I've stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America and for the review. We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay and that you liked the service offered by our staff. However, we are sorry you were unhappy with our breakfast and in-room amenities we offer. We regret the inconvenience you had and have shared your concern with the concerned team members to improve our guest experiences moving forward. Thanks once more, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Jean Marc

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jean, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel just unfortunate experience

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Close to Providence and great restaurants in town. There's a kitchenette but no utensils, dishes, etc. Unfortunately room smelled like vomit and then found the source, a big garbage can under the sink was not emptied! Saw food and diaper in the trash!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know you liked our location and that your overall experience was pleasant. We will address this matter with our housekeeping associates immediately to take corrective action so that it does not happen again. Please know our brand standards require us to keep the kitchenware at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. We hope the positive aspects of our visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management