Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Good for what I needed.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Not overpriced.
Cons: Not sure if there are any non-smoking rooms, but that option would be nice.
Location: Dunkin Donuts was within walking distance. I-95 was right around the corner. 15 minutes to downtown Providence.
Visiting my son for his college Family Weekend in Providence, I needed a room for Friday night and Extended Stay was the closest and highest rated place (not overly expensive) with rooms available. I read the reviews beforehand so there were no surprises. Not with the hotel anyway, though Expedia sent urgent messages to me while I was enroute that there was issue with my reservation but luckily that seemed to be some type of mistake. Anyway, the hotel seems a bit older and mature, but it was clean and friendly. Room definitely had a smoke smell (counted two ash trays in the room), but air conditioning/fan cleared out the lingering smell pretty quickly. There was a small breakfast snack bar with coffee which was nice. Dunkin Donuts was next door; right off of I-95.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the smoke odors you experienced. Moving forward, I will work closely with our housekeeping staff on ways to better eliminate smoke odors. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall as well as a comfortable room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great hotel. We will stay in one again! Only problem is that we were booked at the wrong location. We had a wedding in East Providence and we're booked here, 20 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your positive remarks about our hotel. Please accept our apologies that there was some confusion with the reservation. Still, we are delighted to know that we were able to provide you with a great stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leanne

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the Extended Stay in East Greenwich, RI not West Warwick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay in kind of unexpected situation. This hotel was just what we needed. Enjoyed morning paper, relaxing over breakfast. Also pretty quiet after 10pm. Was much appreciated!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by susan from boston,mass

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Kayla and Andrew were awesome and very accommodating. They went above and beyond to answer all of my questions and concerns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our exceptional customer service and comfortable accommodations. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathryn from Pennsylvania

5 Star Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome place to stay! The staff was accommodating, the hotel was spotless, the room was immaculate and comfortable, the breakfast was very good...the staff was was constantly replenishing the food and cleaning the area. The pool was really nice too. The gym could have been bigger with more equipment to accommodate more people, but overall it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: none that I see
Location: eating okay options available
Kudos to Paula at the front desk real helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location and friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by waldemar from Chicago

Tech

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not what I expected. It was clean but the carpet floors were stained. Someone left a s*xual aid behind the TV. I was going to call the front desk and ask if they had a lost and found. Bed was hard. No wake-up calls. No coffee maker. Full kitchen. Staff seemed ok. More like a live in apartment than a hotel. They do not clean rooms every day. More like every 3-4 days, I think. Dunkin Donuts right next door was a plus. Grocery store, movie theater and restaurants close by. Easy access to Route 95. It met my needs but I would have preferred a cleaner hotel with a more comfortable bed. Oh yeah, walls are paper thin. Kids next door kept me up all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of the room as well as the nearby amenities in the area; however, we apologize that the carpet was not stain free and the bed was uncomfortable. I would also like to apologize that there was no communication regarding the kitchen items. We do have these items available to all guests and this should have been communicated to you at check-in. In response to your feedback, I am having a meeting with the staff to go over these items to make sure the same experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.