Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Decent hotel, decent price.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel provided breakfast, a bed, and an affordable price. The outside is not that attractive. Hotel staff was very friendly! However, my bathroom did not have a lock. Tub had a weird stain that would not come out. The maids were polite, however never came back like they said they would. Overall, the hotel truly was not horrible and the price was GREAT! We paid less here for three nights than many other places...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Medical stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Our stay was Medical. Hotel knew very repttable taxi driver that took us into Medical Center. Always on time for appts.
Great hotel, good location,great employees, very clean and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Goods and bads

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Reservation desk need to have change for washing machines. Please more respect to guests.
Location: Mexican markets and restaurants. Also Dennys.
Internet was terrible, I always used my cell phone to access internet. First week, fire alarm are activated one night and we can't sleep all night. Last week electricity is gone and we were in dark.(no lights in stairs or rooms). Only two washing machines in the hotel ! When you ask for a change, reservation desk doesn't have it and sent me to a market to look for a change ! Yes they have washing machines but they don't operate it. My booking was 28 days and need to extend 2 days more. They charge me extra 40 usd for last two days. Why no respect to long stay customers ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by EM, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR RESPONDING AND WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE YOU MAY HAVE HAD ,I WILL LOOK INTO THESE ISSUES.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean bed

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Bedsheet has not been changed from previous customer's stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel with easy access to I-10

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel check-in was fast and easy. The staff was courteous and responded to any issues we had. The room was cool, clean, and comfortable. The TV remote was broken where the batteries went in so the channel wouldn't change unless we held the top down. I called the front desk and she immediately brought up a new remote. We also needed extra towels because there were only 2 face towels. I called the night of check in and the next morning. My boyfriend had to go down and get the towels. Breakfast was great. The location of the hotel was great. We have family and friends in North and South Houston. So this put us right in the middle. The biggest issue was upon our return to the hotel after our first day spent in Houston, the electricity was out and wouldn't be back on until the morning. So we had to haul all of our luggage out by stairway and find another place to stay. It was very inconvenient but the hotel staff was very courteous and helpful during this process and issued a refund for the other nights we didn't get to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to interstate

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Check into the room then went to a ball game got back at 10pm and there was no power at the hotel. We were told we had to find another place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York , Stuyvesant Hieghts

Best Western Truly impressed with the changes

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff was pleasant. Room was ready and clean may I add spacious and the General manger Was on top of thing and vigilant over her employees.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Renee

Delayed check-in

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived about an hour early were told that the room wasn't ready and to go back at 3. Not a problem. Went back at 3:20 and the room was still not ready. Waited in lobby another 25 minutes before room was ready.