Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice but too expensive not to have indoor pool, bathroom leaked, but they changed my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your response. Unfortunately, our pool is outdoors and has been since we opened our doors in 1999. We do offer some shade from the sun with umbrellas at our tables. As for the leak in your first room, we do apologize and the issue has been taken care of. We strive to make sure our guests have he best experience during their stay. If anything does not live up to your satisfaction, please let front desk know like you did with the lead. We promise to do our very best to accommodate our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Houston area. Pamela Phillips General Manager
5 out of 5
by Alison

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for a quick overnight stay and food establishments walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great price.

Posted May 9, 2017
This hotel was a great price and not far from everything you would want to see in the Houston area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Very comfortable
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ms Bell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Senaida

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
There was a little wait. Do to some construction they over booked the motel. The host did find us a Kingbed for the same price as a double.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in the Houston area. The construction you are referring to is for the betterment of the hotel. Exciting things to come!! Sincerely, Pamela Phillips General Manager
5 out of 5
by Demetrica L

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Demetrica, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We strive to make sure your stay here is up to your liking. We look forward to the next time you stay with us. Pamela Phillips General Manager
4 out of 5
by Natalia

Out of houston traffic

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
They initially gave us a dirty room with one bed but quickly changet it to a clean room with 2 beds. Friendly staff. They let us stay 30min after check out. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Comfort Inn East Houston. I apologize for the room confusion at check-in. We certainly value your business and I am pleased to hear that the remainder of your stay was to your liking. We look forward to helping you out the next time you are in Houston. Pamela Phillips General Manager Comfort Inn East Houston
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the excellent ratings. We look forward to seeing you again and making the Comfort Inn East Houston your home away from home. Sincerely, Pamela Phillips General Manager