Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel but room too small

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very nice hotel But rooms are too small And I truly believe that people at the hall can listen to you when you're in the room That's the only thing I didn't like it Only for that reason I wouldn't stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice room and bed. Water damage in the lobby.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Our room on the 3rd floor was nice, comfortable, clean. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Expedia needs to research the other hotels they move reservations to and find out if there is any damage before moving them.
Location: Right on I10, close to what we needed to do
Expedia changed my original reservations to this hotel because of damage from hurricane Harvey. The problem is this hotel had water damage also!!!!! Construction was demolishing the whole 1st floor, mattresses outside, furniture outside damaged. They shouldn't of put us in this hotel .
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by Madhukar

Holiday Inn East Houston

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location is very good and in the radius of 10 miles from Houston Downtown where I had to attend a meeting. Good breakfast, a waffle maker would be a good addition which was missing.
4 out of 5
by Caeleb

Great! Just needed dry sheets.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location in Houston was wonderful, especially if you're driving through, getting some rest, then hopping right back on the road. The hotel looks basically brand new, great looking lobby. Check in was fast and easy. The ONLY gripe that I have about this room was that it appeared that the housekeeping service, when bringing the room up to standard, replaced the sheets and blankets with a set that needed to be in the dryer for about 25 more minutes. You know that weird hot feeling you get from sheets and then they feel ever so slightly moist? It was JUST enough to make you not want to sleep between the sheets. Luckily we brought our own blankets on the road trip and used those instead. Other than that, the bathroom was super nice and modern. Checkout receipts were fed through the door and no front-desk interaction needed. Love that. I unfortunately didn't try the breakfast, but it looked/smelled great! Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beds were comfy. Breakfast and coffee great.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Breakfast was plentiful. Staff helpful. Pool cool. A bit small though.
Location: Everything was close.(Wal-Mart, dining, theatre and shopping.)
Hard to find on maps. Once there. Can walk if you chose for other things. Beach 20 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels