Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by KAREN

Three friends visiting Houston, TX museums

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were a group of three friends who wanted to visit the museum area of Houston, TX. This was the closest hotel with a reasonable rate. We were very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Erik

Road trip

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Erik, Thank you for visiting and taking the time to rate us. My team and I are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit. Until Next Time, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rossalynn

Rude overnight staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was okay. The hotel was clean and we were able to check in early. The only problem we had was our last night there we decided to study downstairs and the phones and wifi were not working. My cousin and I connected to my hotspot and began to study around 2045. The shift changed (2200) and the girl at the front desk failed to let the night shift know what we were doing. About ten minutes to midnight she yells at us to turn down our lecture. Then yells, "DO YOU EVEN HAVE A ROOM HERE?" I felt some kind of way about that because I don't know of too many homeless people who walk around with laptops looking for wifi in hotels in their pjs. She waited almost two hours before she said anything. Mind you we could here that she was at the front desk talking on her phone from the time she got there. I guess we were cutting into her personal time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Rossalynn, I appreciate you taking the time to rate and comment about your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed most of your stay. The night of this experience is not how we interact with our guests and I hope this doesn't deter you from visiting in the future. Thank you, General Manager
4 out of 5
by demetrics

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LINDA

Best stay yet

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great and i enjoyed the fact that it is close by stores and food chains..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping centers

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a good experience. Staff was nice and pleasant, the only thing that bothered me was when the cleaning lady came to clean the room she didn't knock on the door to come in.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Convenient and clean. Free breakfast too.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean. Free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very restful stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the scenic view, looking west there is a wood salvage yard
Location: lots of places to eat and shop
always a great place to stay close to everything good security and parking lot well lit.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Easy acces from highway

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean in the hotel and room. Prompt service with a friendly attitude and smile.