Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston texas

Posted Aug 31, 2017
i came to the hotel to prevent because the hurricane the owners and the employee a incredible we have 4 foots off water in the holel and in my house and they help us so much they check on us every day they move old of us to the second floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Kamal, Hotel Management
Dear Maria Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn and Suites Houston East, TX. We thank you for leaving us 4 out of 5 stars review on Expedia.com. I am pleased to hear compliments of my staff. I hope to see you soon whenever you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you are traveling through Houston.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Just short of Houston after a long day of driving. Close to several restaurants. Close to I10/610 interchange.
Cons: Continue with renovations.
We were traveling from Shalimar, FL to San Antonio, TX. Stopped at the Red Roof Inn which is just short of I10 and I610. And just before going through Houston. This hotel is under renovation and has a new owner. I think that when it is completed it will be even nicer. Our room as fresh and clean. The hotel staff was friendly. Very close to several restaurants. Will stay again as will be traveling this route often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Kamal, Hotel Management
Dear SMSgtSally Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn and Suites Houston East, TX. We thank you for leaving us 4 out of 5 stars review. Yes we are under new ownership and renovating the hotel. We should be done with renovation in next 2 months. I hope you liked our new beds in room. We look forward to see you soon whenever you are in the Houston area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, Tx

Not again

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Close of event
Location: Location was good, lots of do near by
It was only one night but it was NOT the best stay. I've stayed at better Red Roof Inn's. Ice machine not working, broken toilet , huge gap under front door, water running from toilet all night, needs to be renovated and cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Kamal, Hotel Management
Dear Terry Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Houston East. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are currently under new ownership and in a process of renovating all rooms. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.
1 out of 5
by Tamara

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn and Suites Houston East, TX. We apologize for the inconvenience you mentioned above. The hotel is currently under new ownership and would like to say that we are planning some major upgrades to the hotel. Our new rooms will include: new laminate flooring, new lamps, flat screen tvs, new bathroom lighting, new paint on the walls, new beds, new bed frames, new windows, new window curtains, new furniture, new breakfast area!. All of the new and exciting changes will be complete in about two months. I am looking forward to having you back as a regular customer.
1 out of 5
by Roberto

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Dear Roberto Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn and Suites Houston East, TX. WE apologize for the inconvenience you mentioned above. The hotel is currently under new ownership and would like to say that we are planning some major upgrades to the hotel. Our new rooms will include: new laminate flooring, new lamps, flat screen tvs, new bathroom lighting, new paint on the walls, new beds, new bed frames, new windows, new window curtains, new furniture, new breakfast area!. All of the new and exciting changes will be complete in about two months. I am looking forward to having you back as a regular customer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low cost hotel; you get what you pay for.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Had a Denny's restaurant next door; convenient
Cons: Need to change the mattresses when they are in poor condition
Hotel was typical for a budget hotel. Unfortunately, the bed was in poor condition.
1 out of 5
by Pete

Bad news

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The worst stay I have had at a hotel in my life! Poor service, room condition, linen dirty and bathroom condition!
1 out of 5
by co nnie lopez from East houston on i10.

get what u pay for!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
HORRIBLE!! THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST LOOK LIKE IT WAS FROM A THIRD WORLD CONTRY. THE AREA LOOK LIKE I WAS STAYING AT A HOUSE FOR TRANSITS. THE POOL WAS A PUDDLE OF MUD.WHERE U COULD MUST SEE THE BACTERIA SWIMMING E THE ALGI. NO LIGHTS IN THE ROOM OR OUTSIDE I'M MUST GLAD I DIDN'T GET MUGGED. THIS HOTEL WAS A JOKE AN I REGRET NOT USING" LA QUINTA". BUT U TRY TO SAVE AND THIN KING THAT HOTEL .COM WOULD GIVE YOU ON MY THE BEST. AT REASONABLE PRICE. I WILL NOT USE ANY OF THESE HOTELS ON HOTEL. COM ESPECIALLY RED ROOF.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The place is surprisingly nice. The only problem I see was the courtyard on the other side of the hotel is tool dark at night. It's a lot nicer inside than the outside appears to be.
1 out of 5
by Evelyn

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks like abandoned, the room I had; the air conditioner wasn't working, one of the door frame was broken, TV was losing color, no outlets to charge anything, the room itself looked abandoned, no chair for the desk.