Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, Tx

Not again

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Close of event
Location: Location was good, lots of do near by
It was only one night but it was NOT the best stay. I've stayed at better Red Roof Inn's. Ice machine not working, broken toilet , huge gap under front door, water running from toilet all night, needs to be renovated and cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Kamal, Hotel Management
Dear Terry Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Houston East. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are currently under new ownership and in a process of renovating all rooms. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low cost hotel; you get what you pay for.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Had a Denny's restaurant next door; convenient
Cons: Need to change the mattresses when they are in poor condition
Hotel was typical for a budget hotel. Unfortunately, the bed was in poor condition.
1 out of 5
by Pete

Bad news

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The worst stay I have had at a hotel in my life! Poor service, room condition, linen dirty and bathroom condition!
1 out of 5
by co nnie lopez from East houston on i10.

get what u pay for!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
HORRIBLE!! THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST LOOK LIKE IT WAS FROM A THIRD WORLD CONTRY. THE AREA LOOK LIKE I WAS STAYING AT A HOUSE FOR TRANSITS. THE POOL WAS A PUDDLE OF MUD.WHERE U COULD MUST SEE THE BACTERIA SWIMMING E THE ALGI. NO LIGHTS IN THE ROOM OR OUTSIDE I'M MUST GLAD I DIDN'T GET MUGGED. THIS HOTEL WAS A JOKE AN I REGRET NOT USING" LA QUINTA". BUT U TRY TO SAVE AND THIN KING THAT HOTEL .COM WOULD GIVE YOU ON MY THE BEST. AT REASONABLE PRICE. I WILL NOT USE ANY OF THESE HOTELS ON HOTEL. COM ESPECIALLY RED ROOF.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The place is surprisingly nice. The only problem I see was the courtyard on the other side of the hotel is tool dark at night. It's a lot nicer inside than the outside appears to be.
1 out of 5
by Evelyn

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks like abandoned, the room I had; the air conditioner wasn't working, one of the door frame was broken, TV was losing color, no outlets to charge anything, the room itself looked abandoned, no chair for the desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Worst experience ever, paid on hotels.com then I got to the hotel and the charged my credit card to the room, got that fixed then they did it again and now I'm dealing with the second charge..... DONT STAY HERE ALSO ROACHES EVERYWHERE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs lots of repairs

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
this place needs a lot of work. i could see light around the door and the dead bolt wouldnt lock. more than half the security lights were out. i saw a maintenance man and he replaced my non working tv remote immediately. he told me he had just started and knew he had a lot to catch up on. the hotel is next door to a denny's, which i found very convenient but unless you get a room for under $40 a night, you're paying too much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I would take.this place off your website .... front desk staff was rude ... woman was too busy to check me in correctly ... room stunk to high heaven .... floors were filthy .... got scalded in shower when water went from warm to freezing cold.to all hot ... this is when I packed up with burns on my breasts and left this place ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Poor staff