Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent choice for this city

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Modern clean
Cons: Nothing room but small
Location: Very central
Very clean and modern hotel and central location Price is high for our night of sleep but at least we were comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for overnight stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great stop over along our beautiful journey. Very basic clean hotel. No spa/gym. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The staff
Very nice hotel, they kept the restaurant open so we could eat. They also gave us driving directions for the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely staff and a sweet hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed here for one night while traveling through northern Iceland, and by far my favorite part was the kind staff. Everyone we interacted with was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating, and they made us feel at home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel to rest!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Good hotel, not one of my favourite Icelandair hotels but it does the job. As is typical with Icelandair hotels, the free wifi is abysmal and the lack of non-pork meat options is disheartening. Otherwise, it was a good hotel and I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel is located near and supermarket and a few stores, great place to stock up on snacks. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The only Icelandair Hotel that I enjoyed staying at (and we stayed in 3).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good shower amenities. Clean room and bed linens. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

close to citycenter

Posted Dec 9, 2016
shopping,shopping,shopping,shopping,shopping,shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel but good

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Ikea style hotel but the staff were very nice. Breakfast was very good. I could recommend it very much but its not cheap
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels