Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very Disappointing!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Check-in front desk attendant. Interior of the rooms.
Cons: Hotels should always have a surplus of towels. Peeling wallpaper and baseboards Replace hallway carpet
Our check-in was quick, due to prepaying on Expedia. Front desk attendant was very nice (for check-in only). Interior rooms were nice but all else needs updating. Wallpaper and baseboards were peeling and carpet was disgusting. One night we came back and our room was not cleaned and we had no towels. Went down to the front desk to ask for clean towels and was told, very rudely, they had no towels. Was told if our "Do Not Disturb" sign was not taken down by 9am then the room would not be cleaned for that day. UNACCEPTABLE. Their free breakfast consisted of coffee, bread, fruit, waffles and very watered down OJ and apple juice from machine. Very disappointing to say the least. Checkout attendant was very rude when I told her about the towel situation from the night before and told me they were still doing towel laundry and they did not have any towels, still. And that we should have had the do not disturb sign down by 9am. First time staying at a Baymont hotel and will now be on my "Do Not Stay" list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Very nice staff and rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Our room was great and comfortable. The bathroom was HUGE and awesome and we were really happy with the staff. We talked to the overnight girl quite a few times and she was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was that the hot tub was closed. Other than that, it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County, California

Quiet hotel near wedding festivities

Posted Sep 4, 2017
As a single woman traveling from out of town, I wanted a safe and predictable hotel for my sister and me. ALL staff members were welcoming, friendly and sincere. They made our trip special with their genuine interest and kindness. Coffee was fresh and plentiful. They replaced the blow dryer that broke immediately and provided extra towels when we needed them. A special thanks to Tasha, Lisa and Levonte!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room was nice and clean. The bed was firm and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Jessie

room220

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Plumbing was a thumbs down, tub was stopped up couldn't but one take a shower. We were a little pushed for time so no reason to complain. They should check them out room 220.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy staff. Dirty room. No towels. No cups.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If I hadn't prepaid, I would have left. The staff spent the majority of their time smoking out front on the bench. We received 2 towels for 4 people. I asked for more (had to go to the smoking bench) and they always said they would get to it. We never received more towels. The room was never cleaned. The one little trash can was never dumped. No coffee pot in the room like advertisement said. No cups for water or to brush teeth. Hair dryer didn't work. Stay somewhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

**Consider Avoiding This Hotel**

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The location is very convenient.
Cons: - The breakfast is very limited and poor quality - Facility is dirty, staff who should be cleaning are sitting in the (disgusting) lobby/smoking
My wife and I come to Indy every year for an event requiring us to stay multiple nights in a hotel. I don't normally write reviews, however, you all should be aware of the poor experience we had at this hotel. In all of the years we have come to Indy to stay in a hotel, this was by far the most disappointing. It's not necessarily that things went wrong, that is expected from time to time. It is how the Baymont dealt with our issues that was the problem. Unless they give me a reason to feel otherwise, I will be avoiding Wynham hotels in the future even if this means paying 100 dollars more. A few of the big issues we had were there was no smoke detector in our room. There was just two wires hanging from the ceiling where it used to be. We asked the front desk about this and they said guest tore it down the other week and they forgot to put one back up. It took 3 more trips to the front desk over the next day and a half before someone could come up to our room to reinstall a smoke detector. Unacceptable. If I had guests in my house I would never put them in a room the was possibly unsafe. Furthermore, our keys would expire every day around noon. We had to go to the front desk and get them reset...every...single...day. They did not give a reason why or apologize for the inconvenience. It truly seemed like a normal thing for them. There were many other issues with the hotel but sadly there isn't enough space to discuss it in this review. Please avoid!
5 out of 5
by shameela

awesome

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was awesome!no complaints at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
There were no trash cans anywhere in the room. They brought us 1 and then the next day it was gone again. The toilet ran for 2 days. They never fixed it so we finally did. The maid didn't clean our room on the last night of our trip. The beds weren't made and all of the dirty towels were still in there. We asked for clean towels to be sent up and they never were so we had to get them ourselves. We will never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
I apologize for your issues. We are working to improve our property and appreciate your comments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to respond concerning your recent stay with us. We have been purchased by Baymont Inn & Suites, and are beginning our repairs and renovations to this old girl, and hope that you check us out next time to see all the changes we've planned. Ronnie Clark -FDM- Baymont Indianapolis East