Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria IL

Comfortable bed

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Friendly staff, convenient location, and most importantly, quiet at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flexible and very accomodating

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Jonna was incredible! All we had to do was ask for some help and she obliged immediately!! Thank you so very much, Jonna!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable staff was excellent I would stay again for my next business trip in area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Schonda Boyd-Davis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review of the Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East Hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Good overnight stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I chose this hotel last minute while out of town on a trip. I booked the room through Expedia and wasn't expecting anything special. The room had a full refrigerator and dishes. The bed was comfortable, cable tv had a fair amount of channels to choose from. I was satisfied with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Schonda Boyd-Davis, Hotel Management
I am pleased that the hotel was to your liking. If you are in the area please give us another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsville, va

Close to highway

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pleasant place to stay. Clean beds and clean bathroom we like about about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Indianapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Way Better Than Expected Due To Mixed Reviews!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very nice and quiet, friendly staff, good location.
Cons: Our room could have used a few updates but overall no major complaints.
Location: We had downtown Indy within about 10 minutes and various other shopping locations within about 5 minutes. Lots to do!
Great experience for a hotel. We (3 Adults) went down for the 50th Gen Con (board gaming convention) and stayed 5 nights. The suite was fairly roomy, had a full fridge and freezer, garbage disposal, dishwasher, stovetop, and microwave. We went down to notify a couple of small problems and they came to fix them right away. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and made the extended stay pleasant. We were located about 10 minutes away from downtown Indy and about 5 minutes away from other various shopping centers and grocery stores. Very pleasant stay. Housekeeping only comes once a week unless requested which working fine with us but we'd go down and get more towels as needed. The only major complaint we would have had was the parking lot was a bit goofy to get to and as some stated, once it gets later at night, it's harder to find parking. Overall we had a very nice stay and will gladly stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Schonda , Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you enjoyed your time at Gen Con as well. I am aware of the parking challenges when the hotel is sold out. I do apologize for that inconvenience. If you are in Indianapolis again I hope that you stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable And spacious room. Sheets smelled a little musty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review. Please stay with us agan.
5 out of 5
by russell

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
accessible room had penty of space but missing some things more pertinent to a wheelchair user
5 out of 5
by Marianne

Location is great

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location eSy check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. Your feedback is valued.