Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice, remodeling in process

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I reserved last minute, didn’t arrive until very very late. I was quite happy with the accommodations. The night of my stay, there was much evidence of remodeling, plastic sheets and lumber, inside and out. But my room was nice and clean, and was a great place to crash after a late night drive. I slept too late to evaluate the complementary breakfast, but I appreciate it being there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 13, 2017
When we walked into the hotel there was construction, which the woman at the front desk said had been going on for a long time. When we got into our room the sheets were filthy. As I came downstairs I saw a man half laying on a couch passed out. The woman at the desk gave us a new room. Sheets were clean. When I was showering in the morning I saw a dirty towel on the shower rod and the light switches and door handle we're filthy also. I will never stay here again or recommend it. I wish I had taken pictures
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Basic, Under Construction, Mediocre Staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Easy location to highway. Nearby restaurants.
Cons: Training for staff, notification to guests of construction prior to check-in, repairs to rooms, improved options on the breakfast buffet
Location: Near highway access, local restaurants and gas
When I checked in they were doing construction in the lobby, the clerks two young children were running and yelling in the lobby climbing on the furniture, and the clerk was distracted. The room was adequate, nothing special, but the shower leaked leaving the bathroom floor wet requiring the use of the extra towels to prevent slipping and the closet door was hard to open and close so I left it ajar. Some of the outlets and USB ports on the lamps were not in service. The laundry facility was being used as storage for construction materials and was filthy; however, the laundry still available to guests. The dryer was amazingly loud and clearly needed replacement (there were two, one was out of order). There was very limited healthy food options on the breakfast buffet. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsburg, Mi.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Renovating,but caused no inconvenience. My only complaint was the pillows were too small,flat and hard. Invest in new pillows please!! Breakfast was good. Enjoyed my stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was a pleasant place to stay. They are in the middle of a major remodeling project which will make it an even nicer place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Didn't stay, cancelled once we saw the room. The tub was dirty, towels were wadded on the side of the tub with a bottle of shampoo laid on top. But if course had to pay the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

It’s literally just a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
If you’re looking for comfort, this is NOT it. I called before I booking if it was possible to have an early check in. I was told yes, and that I just had to pay a $35 fee but I could check in as early as I wanted. However, when the date came close, I called the hotel again to confirm. They told me over and over, “no, you can’t. Earliest check in is at 2pm.” So, I asked to book another night, since I live about three hours away and would need a place to stay instead of checking in at 3pm, they agreed to look up prices. & again told me it was possible to check in early, they just had a $35 fee, but I’d be able to come in at 11am. I was willing to pay. They proceeded to put me on hold FOR TWO HOURS and then hung up. I called over and over and no one answered. After another hour of trying to reach them, I went to bed. Called the next day, and once again, they tell me it isn’t possible to check in early. On their website, it clearly says it is possible, but they refused. The bathroom is separated from the sinks. You have a toilet and a tub in one room but the sink in the other. Towels were cheap & sandpaper like. The bed was far from comfortable and was more of an air mattress than an actual bed. Paid for a king sized bed & got queen. Their blankets aren’t actual blankets. They’re sheets. This, by far, is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff is rude, this is a sad excuse of a hotel. Far from comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long sleeve T-shirts required

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I do not like walking into a hotel and seem track marks on the guest relations arms. I have no issues with what somebody does on their free time, that's none of my business. However I don't want to see needle marks on your arms wear a long sleeve shirt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It was a good room, mostly clean and bed comfortable but overpriced for what was there. It was noisy outside but ok inside the room. I was disappointed that the elevator was broken, makes getting stuff up 2 flights of stairs a challenge after long day of driving. The desk clerk was friendly and welcoming even at a late hour. He changed my room to one away from the crowd n noise. He was polite n helpful. Overall it was just that..good not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Under construction

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was being renovated. Most of the former chain's name was still on the products. The room wasn't clean. The tv remote didn't work. The staff corrected the issues. However, that room should not available to guest.