Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Time for a remodel.
The hotel is a little dated. It is time for a freshening up.
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's was a pleasant stay. Nice hotel. Not by any means fancy but worked for the night. Would have to say the breakfast area needed to be rearranged or made bigger. Couldn't get to anything if a family sat at the table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you, we will try to rearrange our breakfast area as you suggested.
3 out of 5
by Maureen

Bed stain

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The front staff was pretty nice, but otherwise I probably wouldn't stay here again. The room was a bit hot even with air con on, and the worst part was a giant wet spot on the bed. It was soaked through to the mattress. And when we contacted the front desk they didn't offer a new room or money back, only to change the bed. Sadly won't be booking here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting for even two stars

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Gentleman at check in was rude. Room looked very rundown. No breakfast out and even the coffee was empty. Just not worth it.
1 out of 5
by Lori

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT stay here. We came to Indy because our daughter is leaving for Boot camp. The pics on website are deceiving. The room smelled of urine and musty . There was mold in bathroom. Drywall falling off in bathroom and shower leaks. Carpets turned socks and feet black. Towels were FILTHY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was filthy. The first day we stayed there the room smelled like cigarettes and some marijuana. We stayed there for 4 nights total. The other 3 nights they cleaned up a little but the towels were left dirty. My friend also stayed there and the manager was trying to charge her more money than she had booked the room for. He was ridiculous. His name started with a B. Sorry for not remembering. The hallways smelled like urine, old carpet and cigarettes mixed together. I will never return to this hotel. We never considered even eating the breakfast there, we were afraid to. I couldn't even step outside to the hallway because it smelled so bad. The blanket to sleep with was so uncomfortable. We felt that the rug hadn't been cleaned in months, only moderately vacuumed. I'm so upset with Days Inn as a hotel all together and am considering very highly never booking any reservations with them again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run! This place has bedbugs!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I did NOT stay in this hotel. It has bedbugs! The people in the room next to mine also had them! I had a terrible experience with these critters years ago and WILL NOT stay in any hotel that has them. If you travel, educate yourself on how to recognize an infestation. The other problem is that I am having difficulty getting my pre-paid room fee refunded. They are NOT making it easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Why you need to lie, we do not have any bed bug problem. You did not stay for your financial condition, you never stay here never slept on our bed how you experienced.
2 out of 5
by Sara

Shabby hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was shabby and run down. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Katie

Paper thin walls

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The entire night we heard people running around up stairs. For hours they ran. You can also hear people taking a shower , the walls are paper thin. The building its self needs updated the plaster in the bathroom was starting to come apart and so was the floor. I would not stay here again. The bed was hard as rock and was itchy!
1 out of 5
by Natalie

Very Dissappointed Guest

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay there was horrible! The room smelled like tobacco smoke, and during the night while trying to sleep... people are drunk, knocking on doors and running and just being too loud. We will NEVER EVER go back to that hotel again. And breakfast is not breakfast at all. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.