Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was nice overall. Good breakfast, nice clean room, comfy beds. The only reason it didn't get a 5 star review is because the pool was closed for some unknown reason and we had a dresser drawer in our room that wouldn't stay closed to save my life. Was hazardous for 2 little kids who wanted to jump and play. Other than that it was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Hotel just needed cleaned more. Other than that it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing for a holiday inn express

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location: nearby Bob Evans was horrible service and attitude of staff, including manager and asst. manager.
Room was very dirty and continued to be so after cleaned each morning, especially corners of room and bathroom. Mattress were very non-supportive with very noticeable dip in center of each mattress. decent pillows. not able to use electrical outlets except for the ones in the bathroom as the plugs would fall out of outlet or not have a tight enough fit to charge from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by rebecca s.

Uneven service

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wednesday when we got in the room phone did not work, and this was not corrected during our stay. Saturday, all the Primericans had an 8:00 start at their convention and they opened up the breakfast for us 1 hour early! Loved that they did that! Saturday afternoon, there was a large pile of dirty towels left outside our door, it was still there Sunday morning. The room was large and very comfortable, and cleaned well every day. Getting into the wifi was a challenge, but we got help from the front desk.
4 out of 5
by melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia Mancha from Texas

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel stay! Very clean and comfortable. I do recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shelley

Not a Rekaxing Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was was not helpful and quite defensive with complaints. There were very loud disruptive people outside on a basketball court below our room, and it took until 11:45 to quiet them down. When we approached the gentleman at the front desk about it he was extremely curt with his answers. We complained the next morning about the noise and being unable to sleep. Instead of being apologetic the front desk was defensive and gave the excuse that they often can't control other guests. Would have appreciated a more humble apology or a discount for our stay.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels