Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Needed a hotel last minute, did the job. Laalallalalalalallalalaallalalalalalalalallalaalalalalallalallla.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you here again soon. Sincerely, Sarah S. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an average place, no frills.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel is older, cleanliness is just okay, no frills whatsoever. Haven't had breakfast yet, so I can't comment on that, yet. Staff was personable and helpful. This place needs updated badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear the staff treated you so well. We are due for a renovation here in the near future which will allow us to update the hotel. We hope you enjoy your stay here with us and if there is anything you need please do not hesitate to come to the front desk, we are here for you 24/7! Sincerely, Sarah S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

One night visit

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I found the accommodations to be sufficient for what I needed. I was there for one night. It was easy access off of the interstate, close to nice places to eat,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mission accomplished

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: close to our kids and other relatives
Cons: doors didn't close on their own.
we stayed here to be close to our venue of community life for a wedding.we we're in and out for three days ate our breakfast at the hotel every morning. very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener

Easy access off the main highway.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Easy access with restaurants.
Cons: Bathrooms could be renovated.
Two minutes off the main highway. Restaurants within walking distance with about 4 or 5 to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. I am pleased to hear that the location of the restaurant worked well for you and I am excited to inform you that we are due for renovations here in the near future. These renovations will allow us to update our bathrooms and overall look of the hotel. Sincerely, Sarah S. Assistant General Manager La Quinta Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Todd

Not so fresh smelling

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, but had a slight odor. Had to purchase some air fresheners that masked the odor pretty well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Neil Foster, Hotel Management
Todd, Thank you for your review! I sincerely apologize for the odor in your room and would have been more than happy to move you into a more fresh smelling room if possible! I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and we are working to fix these issues. I hope in the future you will give us another chance to make things right. Sincerely, Sarah S. Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from champaign il

Changing neighborhood

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Smelly room,staff very nice.Older hotel with older accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room during your stay. This is never the experience we want you to have and we hope in the future you will once again consider La Quinta for your lodging accommodations. Sincerely, Sarah S. Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Filthy, unkept, uncaring staff, urine smell in room, food on floor and walls, sheets made us break out in hives. Would not refund or move us. Staff just do not care
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Michele, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed and addressed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms. Convenient to my destination.