Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I would expect from LaQuinta

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The check in clerk was friendly.
Cons: See comments
Location: Location was not great. Did not check out anything nearby.
This motel is in need of major renovations and a thorough cleaning. Don't really know where to start. The carpets need a severe cleaning or need to be replaced. Elevators were filthy. The rooms had good linens but that's where it stopped. The carpet was dirty and stained. No refrigerator, hot water was warm at best and took forever to get to a useable temperature. The sink and tub drained very slowly; so slowly that the sink would have run over just trying to get hot water. I feel sorry for the staff. To work in these conditions is very difficult. I certainly don't blame them for the conditions in this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. I am sorry to hear about your stay with us, this is never the experience we want you having. I am excited to let you know we are due for a complete renovation here in the near future that will allow us to do things like replacing the carpet. I apologize for the sink and tub I have relayed your message to our maintenance team and we are working to resolve the issue. I hope in the future you will once again consider La Quinta for your lodging accommodations. Sincerely, Sarah S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Staff VERY friendly

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Surprisingly quiet. Great staff. Breakfast adequate but not special. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Jane, Thank you for sharing your experiences here with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff was so friendly. We look forward to providing you with the same great experience the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Sarah S. Assistant General Manager La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East Post Dr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Clean and nice hotel with friendly staff and nice breakfast arrangement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you here the next time! Sincerely, Sarah S Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night stop

Posted Dec 21, 2017
We stopped for the night during a road trip. The room was comfortable and clean. No extra fees for our dog. The breakfast was alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you and your four legged friend here next time! Sincerely, Sarah S. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Needed a hotel last minute, did the job. Laalallalalalalallalalaallalalalalalalalallalaalalalalallalallla.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you here again soon. Sincerely, Sarah S. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
it was enjoyable great place if its for one or two nights but not a long stay
4 out of 5
by Keiana

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an average place, no frills.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel is older, cleanliness is just okay, no frills whatsoever. Haven't had breakfast yet, so I can't comment on that, yet. Staff was personable and helpful. This place needs updated badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear the staff treated you so well. We are due for a renovation here in the near future which will allow us to update the hotel. We hope you enjoy your stay here with us and if there is anything you need please do not hesitate to come to the front desk, we are here for you 24/7! Sincerely, Sarah S. Assistant General Manager