Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO PLACES WE WANTE IT TO SEE

Posted Dec 14, 2017
The only thing I have a suggestion is that the breakfast buffet did not include white scramble eggs. everything else is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Weekend in Jerusalem

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We arrived in the afternoon to the hotel no parking problem very friendly welcome at the reseption incl a welcome drink help with the luggage to the room . The room was very big and nice balcony out to the swimming pool . Very nice bath room . After 10 minute we got a very nice plate of fruit and a bottle of vine . The hotel is beautyful and quit great breakfast as well .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel near the Old City.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel with an excellent staff set in beautiful gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great upgrade, amazing welcome gift, perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful authentic hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel steeped in history. It has an authentic feel and is 15 mins walk from the old city. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Beautiful court restaurant. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely hotel in stunning grounds makes this a haven after a hot day in Jerusalem. Pool is big and the bar in the gardens gorgeous. Huge bathroom and comfortable beds. Has a slight 80s vibe and it's a bit out of the way but definitely worth booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind and positive review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

An oasis within the hot noisy city of Jerusalem

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The history and solidity of the buildings. The decor and plants. The peacefulness.
Cons: The only additional extra I could think of, would have been a bowl of fresh fruit available at the reception desk.
Location: It is a short taxi ride to other locations or walking distance when the weather is cool enough, to the old city.
We were treated by all the staff with care and attention and the hotel is a delight. Despite ferocious heat the place was cool and relaxing, with many assorted areas to eat and relax. The beds were extremely comfortable with luxury linen. The photos on the websites are a true reflection of what you can expect. The meals were some of the finest I have ever had and the home-made ice-cream was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Fathi Rassas, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at The American\n Colony. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our charming hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Paul

Beautiful and Historic Stay in Jerusalem

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
A brilliant and beautiful hotel, steeped in history, a short walk to the Old City but removed from the hustle and bustle of downtown. A true oasis in a former pasha's residence. There is nothing else like it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Paul, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at The American Colony. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our charming hotel. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Jane Helene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to Old City

Posted May 3, 2017
My first time to Jerusalem and I spent three nights at the ACH. It was the perfect place to use as my home base. Will definitely be returning to Jerusalem in the near future and can't imagine staying anywhere else. The garden, food, staff, bar and buildings are all first rate!