Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel in its category

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Ebookers
The Azzahra hotel is one of the best hotel in its category. Good location, excellent restaurant and very helpful staff. We will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
It was our great pleasure that you have stayed with us , and we are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay. We would always be of good service to you in any future trip to Jerusalem, and Azzahra would always be your home away from home. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Andres

Great location!

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic and convenient location with easy access to the Old City of Jerusalem and rooms are comfortable (I had a balcony). The Garden Tomb is also just down the street. Bus terminals are just a short walk away from hotel. Restaurant is busy and serves great food and pizza from their outside oven.
4 out of 5
by Jason

East Jerusalam

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in this small botique hotel near the western wall in East Jerusulam. The pepple could not have been nicer, the restaurant pizzas were great and the rooms, although small, were all I needed. The breakfast was also worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Charming place in East Jerusalem a short walk from Damascus Gate. Bathrooms a bit outdated but fine. Perfect customer service! I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing Azzahra Hotel. We will be looking forward into welcoming you at our hotel at any future trips to Jerusalem . Best Regards, Khaled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to Damascus Gate.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The attached restaurant is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Khaled, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing Azzahra Hotel. We will be looking forward into welcoming you at Azzahra Hotel & Restaurat soon :) Best Regards, Khaled
4 out of 5
by Ziad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value; friendly, accommodating staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a good restaurant and kind and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

A quiet and friendly gem

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean & super quiet, with efficient A/C, good quality (and free) wireless internet, a safe, and a mini fridge.
Cons: The lights in my room were poo and the floorplan was a big crowded.
Location: East Jerusalem sometimes gets a bad rap, but this hotel is a great reason to stay there. Herod's Gate is about a 7-minute walk.
I'd stayed in this area before and again enjoyed the experience. The streets are crowded & messy at times but the people are wonderfully hospitable. I was embarrassed to order meals during Ramadan when the staff were fasting, but they graciously put me at ease. Be sure to tell them in advance if you need a parking spot though. They're free, but very limited in number. Staff are helpful here too, arranging for other vehicles to move so you can get to your spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet, peaceful hotel with delightful staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Kettle, tea, coffee, fridge and complimentary fruit provided in room. Balcony. Excellent breakfasts. Good wifi. Charming, helpful, staff,
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: 2 mins walk from Salah Al Din St and 5 mins from Damascus Gate. Explore Old City, Garden Tomb, take bus to bustling Ramallah.
Spent 6 nights here. Staff could not have been more helpful. In spite of being only 2 mins walk from busy Salah al Din Street, hotel is quiet, cool, restful. Food excellent (10% discount in restaurant for residents). A perfect base for exploring Jerusalem, the Old City (5 mins walk), and other parts of West Bank (5 mins walk from bus station for Ramallah)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman Jordan

Quaint hotel with the nicest staff

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I booked this hotel because of the reviews I read. I was not disappointed. Like previous reviewers state this is not a fancy up scale hotel. It is a perfect place to stay if you want an affordable, clean place close to the old city. It is a small hotel but our room was large and had lots of light. Saher was very welcoming when we checked in to the hotel. She helped arrange a driver/tour guide to take us around the area. The restaurant was nice and the waiters were very helpful. My niece was ill and they made her a light vegetable broth and fruit plate they delivered to the room. Breakfast was included. They had fresh fruits and breads and made you an omelette if you wanted it. The tour guide they recommended was fantastic. Jeris took us to the places we wanted to see and was very helpful. I will stay at this hotel the next time I take guests to Jerusalem.