Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great hotel to stay.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The convenience, I hade a guide taking me to different places.
Cons: I would up date the rooms and the bathrooms. Also would give more vegan options for the breakfast buffet such as almond milk for coffee.
Location: Perfect
The staff was amazing, very generous and nice. I was very pleased with having a parking place for my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent hotel. 10 min drive to old city! Excellent staff very helpful !!! Loved my room view ! Could not leave my balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was excited about the hotel and my experience in Jerusalem. To be able to walk the streets and share in the flow it was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stacey

Disgusting Place

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
They should be ashamed of the horrible condition of this hotel . Stained carpets peeling paint rust chips nicks etc- it's easier to explain with pictures . I've attached some here-
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, overpriced hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Not much to be honest - food is OK!
Cons: Needs a desperate refurb - rooms are still in the 50s
Location: A taxi ride away from the old city - 50NIS each way
On the surface the hotel looks great - lovely reception and pool area but the rooms are in a terrible state. I was staying on the 1st floor - my room had holes in the ceiling, shoddy workmanship everywhere and to top it all off, got an electric shock on plugging in the TV. Room was not as pictured at all! Poor chambermaid service - quick bed make and thats it. Also, make your complimentary bottle of water last your whole stay - it is not replaced. There is also no minibar or room service despite the description. Maybe Israel is just very expensive but for the price paid (over £160 per night) I expect a lot more - have stayed in far better Travelodge hotels! The staff at check-in were rude and on trying to check out, had to wake the night staff up (sleeping on the job)! Stay somewhere else or expect a shabby room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff attitude were bad!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
When i check out, i asked about deposit release, and the staff said, he cant check for me because i check out 30secound ago. The reason i requested bout it, b/c they took two time deposit, but he said it was not from them with out check with accountant. And he said he is professional so he knows and yet I insisted him to check with accountant and he found out i was right and yet he didnt admit he was wrong and his unprofessional attitude toward me. I paid $190, and yet their sevice worth only $1.90!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and amazing breakfast!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: better Wifi!
Location: bot really walking distance to old city but it is a short cab drive.
We enjoyed our stay at Dan Jerusalem. this hotel has the most amazing view. Get the breakfast buffet, excellent!!! My only complaint is the wifi. It is terrible.