Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Warren

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were supposed to have breakfast included, but it wasn't served since it was Ramadan. Be careful of local young thieves outside. One tried to open a purse.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Modern rooms

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel room looked newly refurbished albeit not as clean as j'd have liked (dusty). Staff let hotel down.. English not spoken very well. Also not very hospitable. reluctantly got some food for my child in ramadan when food is hard To obtain outside. Bearing in mind breakfast was included in rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, reasonable

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very close to the old city. It has everything we needed. Good breakfast. Parking space for our renta car. Reasonable price. We will comeback to this hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by TAREQ

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except on last day a small table glass brook (30×40 cm.) because it was not installed and fixed properly on the table and hotel management knows that. They forced me to pay for it almost 1/4 the cost of my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: clean .smoke on the balcony
Cons: my bed
Location: location was good safe no problems roof top view of the dome of the rock
my hotel was nice clean the breakfast was good. shopping was ok.clean
3 out of 5
by Ken

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Basic clean room for travelers on a limited budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved it. Easy access to old city.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Near old city and cool locals.
Location: Old city.
Good breakfast, Great staff, so easy to get into the old city from nearby gate. Highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Nadim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our property we are always happy to make you feel at home Nadim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Great location to visit historical sites, Hotel staff is very cooperative , Breakfast have plenty of choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Dangerous part of town!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Dangerous part of town full of Muslims. Do not stay at this hotel is you are American, Christian, Jew, white looking non-arab. It is not safe! Trash everywhere and smells like people urinate and poop outside. Would not refund any money on a 2 week paid vacation. Go to the other part of town. Seriously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Firas , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Holy Land Hotel and we thank you for your feedback. Please do realize that the area we are in is actually a prime pilgrimage and tourist area where 95% of the Churches and the Christian pilgrimage and archeological sites are to be found. Our location is simply 10 minutes walking to the Way of Cross where many many Local Christians actually live and is quite safe for all nationalities that stay in our Hotel. In any case, we do thank you and regards Holy Land Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oz

Right next to Herrod's Gate.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The location next to the old Jerusalem City walls, you can see the Temple of the Mount from your window (some windows can).
Cons: The shower leaks (saw this before on a review and so was prepared to put a towel under the shower door to keep from flooding the bathroom).
Location: Basically all the sights of the old city are within walking distance (you might need a cab for the Mount of Olives if you are not much of a walker).
If you want to be close to the old Jerusalem city, then this is pretty close. One block away from Herrod's Gate, and in the Muslim Quarter. The hotel is what you would term "functional" which is okay if you are going to be spending most of your time visiting the sights in Jerusalem. Generally, clean (hallway carpets have seen their day) rooms - with simple features. The staff are nice and for the most part very helpful (finding a place, getting a cab, etc). It is an older hotel so sound proofing is weak - you hear the street traffic and everyone's door opening and closing during the night. The breakfast buffet is okay - enough to keep you going (unfortunately it never changes - so if you are there for five days or more it becomes a bit boring - it would only take adding one different thing a day to jazz it up a bit). Be careful with the air conditioning because it is directed right at the bed and so you can easily get "frozen."