Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good value. Excellent breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent value and excelent view
Cons: Parking and lifts.
Location: Local bus service provides good value to all major sites.
Staff very helpful and we would use it again. Good to use as a base for tourists. Busy but quiet location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View, Friendly Staff, Otherwise So-So

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: - Fantastic view of Al-Aqsa and the Dome of the Rock, especially from the 6th floor restaurant. - Very friendly and welcoming staff. Cons: - Make sure everything is working in your room (heat/AC, etc.) if weather requires either. - Overall, the hotel is a little on the dilapidated side. - Breakfast buffet is passable, but a little blase, no good fresh local food like za'tar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazingly close to history! Cheap too.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location is so close to the walled city of Jerusalem, it is just amazing. If you have a room at the front, you wake up and look right across at the Dome of the Rock. And it is super cheap. But don't expect luxury.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It's in an Arab area, with a bit of a rough neighbourhood behind the hotel. (I don't really get intimidated or scared, and I find most Muslims nice, but even I have to admit it was a bit of a rough & unwelcoming neighbourhood - there are plenty of these neighbourhoods in Israel !). There aren't many places to eat nearby, so don't bother looking. And the hotel is old and a bit dusty, a bit unkempt. However, it's relatively cheap (it's not cheap, but Israel is rather expensive for hotels), it's only about 10 minutes walk to the old city (less to the Mount of Olives). There's a small car park, if you have a car. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is okay, and the views from the top floor (breakfast hall) are really very good.
4 out of 5
by EDUPUGANTI from Bokaro steel city

cheap rates with good breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Purnachandra Rao from Bokaro steel city

location with excellent view of Dome of the Rock

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
The reception and the complementary break fasts were good.But there was no facility of hot water kettle or complementary tea coffee sachets in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
I was very disappointed in my stay. service was very bad, we did not get the room we asked for. The service at the front desk was very rude when we told them we did not get what we asked for. They ended up splitting up our family of four into two rooms that were not connecting. I asked them if they would charge us extra if we had to check out a day early and they said no, but then they charged us for 3 days when we only stayed one. Expedia did not back us up when we asked for a refund and the hotel refused to pay us back for the two extra days. It was a bad enough experience it almost ruined my trip to Jeruselam. Luckily I found a better Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice place for a cheap option

Posted Aug 30, 2015
There is a little walk to the town centre but nothing too bad, hotel staff were very friendly with great spoken English, breakfast was homely and tasty
2 out of 5
by Dennis from New York

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing to eat. Grocery store infront that sells falafel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels