Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: That is was convenient to the Western Wall.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel is located in Old City, and is in walking distance to the Western Wall.
The hotel is nice, but room #331 have cracked and chipping paint along the walls, and the base of the shower has mildew and heavy mold around it. How could this be possible if housekeeping is cleaning the room? Otherwise, the food is served fresh and it was good each time I chose to eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff and good breakfast
Cons: Increasing the TV channels and including sport channels
Location: Excellent location near the old City
Very comfortable and lovely staff and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pal

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The staff and the food
Cons: Nothing comes to my mind
Location: It is located in the middle of Sheikh Jarrah where you access to all markets and only less than 20 M of Salah AL-Dinn St
The Hotel location is great and the staff is lovely. Must importantly the breakfast is AMAZINIIIING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Staff are there if you need them. No fuss, good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Damascus gate

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff is nice and helpful. the breakfast bar is good
Location: Great location close to the old city
The rooms were uncomfortable the bathrooms are small and room layout was terrible. I stayed at this hotel several times but this was my last stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stayed twice because of location and staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is in the Arab district of Jerusalem, a ten minute walk to the garden tomb and close to the old city. Breakfast is very good and staff are friendly and helpful. We felt safe both times we were here. This is not a five star hotel but it is good value for the area. I recommended this to two friends who also stayed and were happy with it. Parking and wifi and breakfast included, shopping, restaurants and transportation easy to sort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Helpful reception and great location And nice food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great Breakfast!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The breakfast buffet has a great selection and the hotel is walking distance to the old city. The staff is super friendly and the rooms are in good condition. The only problem we had was getting a taxi from the airport to the hotel because the hotel is located in an Arabic community and the Jewish taxi drivers refused to take us. Overall great stay and amazing vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Reservation Dept , Hotel Management
glad you enjoyed your time at the National hotel hope to have you back soon regards Reservation Dept
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Requested a room on a high floor away from elevators in a quiet part of the hotel. 3rd floor right below the restaurant and constant noise of chairs being moved did not fit the bill. Was told I was more 'sensitive' than others. East Jerusalem. Muslim section near Damascus gate. Streets are filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Reservation Dept, Hotel Management
thank you for staying at the National Hotel Hope to have you back soon Regards
5 out of 5
by Piotr

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
THANK YOU FOR STAYING AT THE NATIONAL HOTEL HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN REGARD