Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms Run Down

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Lobby was pretty, but rooms do not match lobby.
The taxi drivers could not find this hotel. The location was good walking distance to East Jerusalem. Rooms tiny. Family cancelling reservations when we arrived. I know why once we got to our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Hotel in a bad shape near old city Jerusalem.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Upon arrival we recieved a room with no window. The only window was in the side room with one single bed. When asked to exchange the room, we were offered an option with windows, however in a very low standard. Both if these rooms had mould in the bathroom and the overall cleanliness was not very good. The breakfast was nice, with good options, but that cannot outweigh the fact that we were forced to sleep in a room without windows for 5nights. The location of the hotel is however very good for walking distance to the old city Jerusalem and there is a very cool local market nearby with amazing coffee options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel not far from the old city

Posted Dec 6, 2017
very nice hotel not far from the old city, Not far from masjid Al Aksa. good shops around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, Not far from al aksa. Plenty of places no to far from the hotel to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Everyone was nice.Great breakfast, close to Damascus Gate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

the hotel is in center of Old Jerusalem city

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel has unique character of it's own.A whole lot of collection of art work,which could be described as a mini photo gallery
Cons: Too many stairs.....a lift would be helpful especially after a long day walking
Location: The hotel was the heart of the old Jerusalem city.Walk to Sepulchere church,Western Wall,King David's Gate, Restaurants,Souvenir shops
We didn't had any reservations,we walked in to look for any double rooms available,the host greeted us with warm welcome & offered us room which we were looking for.Also guided us the places we wanted to visit,all of the staff was very kind heart & sincere people.Breakfast room very tidy & also organized.Very good breakfast.It was very short stay,in future will stay again.Thanks to you all for making our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Arabic district

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Booked my room about 4 mths ago in June, 2017. The Management offered a room with two single beds. After my protest, the Management put two single rooms into one double bed. That's it! Peter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pleasant staff, good location, lovely breakfast, rooms clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Top-Notch Hotel in East Jerusalem

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Courtesy and helpfulness of staff, wonderful breakfast (including omelets made to order)
Cons: The wifi is quite weak, actualy becoming unusable during some periods in our stay.
Location: We walked freely in the East Jerusalem area and found high-quality food. The Old City is 800 meters. The Rockefeller Museum is also about 800 meters,
I can't say enough in praise of National Hotel. It is close to the Old City, and maintains highest standards of courteous service and facilities -- except for weak wifi service. The room was very comfortable, the breakfasts spectacular, and soothing Arabic music pervaded all the public areas. We had an early departure for a tour, and the front desk had a substantial breakfast waiting for us in the morning. We expected a lot of noise in the area but had none. A point of information, no alcohol is served in the hotel restaurant on the 4th floor. This is a great hotel that I would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Room 228 very poor wifi

Posted Oct 13, 2017
As with all hotels there are pluses and minuses. The wifi is poor The front desk ranged from excellent to hopeless The a la carte food was very good Breakfast had no fresh fruit which was strange - not even bananas No plugs in the sinks (use the soap) Car parking is valuable but intersting - make sure you are not on a hurry The maidservice was excellent