Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Top-Notch Hotel in East Jerusalem

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Courtesy and helpfulness of staff, wonderful breakfast (including omelets made to order)
Cons: The wifi is quite weak, actualy becoming unusable during some periods in our stay.
Location: We walked freely in the East Jerusalem area and found high-quality food. The Old City is 800 meters. The Rockefeller Museum is also about 800 meters,
I can't say enough in praise of National Hotel. It is close to the Old City, and maintains highest standards of courteous service and facilities -- except for weak wifi service. The room was very comfortable, the breakfasts spectacular, and soothing Arabic music pervaded all the public areas. We had an early departure for a tour, and the front desk had a substantial breakfast waiting for us in the morning. We expected a lot of noise in the area but had none. A point of information, no alcohol is served in the hotel restaurant on the 4th floor. This is a great hotel that I would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Room 228 very poor wifi

Posted Oct 13, 2017
As with all hotels there are pluses and minuses. The wifi is poor The front desk ranged from excellent to hopeless The a la carte food was very good Breakfast had no fresh fruit which was strange - not even bananas No plugs in the sinks (use the soap) Car parking is valuable but intersting - make sure you are not on a hurry The maidservice was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The National has history, surrounded by history.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This hotel is a little gem in east Jerusalem. Don't worry about it's location. East Jerusalem is a bustling vibrant area full of interesting locations with everybody going about their daily lives. And only a 5 minute walk to the beautiful old city and all it has to offer. 2 more minutes of walking and your onto the tram system which will take you to most parts of the city. Every morning up to the 4th floor terraced restaurant for a full spread buffet breakfast and everything runs smoothly by friendly staff. Wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Great Breakfast!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The Hotel it's very good located, in general we enjoy our stay. Very clean and comfortable. The private parking it's very important in this area. The breakfast was great. The only observations are that our bathroom needed some mainteinance,e very time we took a shower there was a small flood Rather than that, everything great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Just a few blocks from the old city wall

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The distance to the old city wall, the free breakfast, and the friendly staff made this a great choice. The room and hotel are old and dark. The neighborhood a bit dirty but very safe. If you are not planning spending time in your room then I reconmend. No more that 3 stars to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to old city

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is close to the old city, great location when visiting Jerusalem. Although its facilities were just basic, good price for what it offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: That is was convenient to the Western Wall.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel is located in Old City, and is in walking distance to the Western Wall.
The hotel is nice, but room #331 have cracked and chipping paint along the walls, and the base of the shower has mildew and heavy mold around it. How could this be possible if housekeeping is cleaning the room? Otherwise, the food is served fresh and it was good each time I chose to eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff and good breakfast
Cons: Increasing the TV channels and including sport channels
Location: Excellent location near the old City
Very comfortable and lovely staff and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pal

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The staff and the food
Cons: Nothing comes to my mind
Location: It is located in the middle of Sheikh Jarrah where you access to all markets and only less than 20 M of Salah AL-Dinn St
The Hotel location is great and the staff is lovely. Must importantly the breakfast is AMAZINIIIING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Staff are there if you need them. No fuss, good service