Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Excellent clean modern rooms. Good location and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

No hot water even when there isn’t a power cut

Posted Dec 28, 2017
There was a power cut when we arrived. Fine.... there is back up generator. Though even when the power is back on hot water still didn’t come.... this is really disappointing for a hotel at this price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Cons: Room and bathroom are looking old.
It is a big hotel but it needs more care. The bathroom is old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice hotel close to old Jerusalem great plac

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice hotel very close to Damascus door great service and nice front desk attention, we love it
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Enchanting and Atmospheric - Enjoy a Surprise!

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
This particular hotel is just amazing - clean. comfortable and with every convenience: and a personal touch. Real flowers in the lobby and in dining room. A hotel you would look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
by Cary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Miserably dirty with unhelpful, unhappy staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Starting with the lobby, to the elevators, to the hallways, to the rooms, the hotel was filthy. Walls were marred and in need of paint, the bathtub had black mold (in both rooms we rented) and the sheets literally had holes in them...all 4 beds. Wouldn't change currency on the Jewish sabbath (get over yourselves boys if you wish to deal in the real world). Staff never smiled, especially in the restaurant. Miserable people. You need to reconsider your rating.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Good stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to holy sites

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The food was excellent. Very fresh and had alot of variety.
Cons: All of the hotel staff should be a bit more friendly, smile and show a little enthusiasm towards its guests. We felt somewhat unwelcome.
Location: Very close to the holy sites.
Overall a very nice and unique hotel. Decorated with old charm yet very modern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A little disappointing.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Location: Great location though!
There were a few issues with my stay recently - it took about 5 minutes for the water to heat up, the power went out if I had two things plugged in and a male housekeeper walked into my room without knocking and then tried to give me body lotion and toilet paper. He then proceeded to try to put lotion on my feet until I adamantly said no thank you. The hotel is definitely set-up for large bus groups as well and as a result it can be quite chaotic at breakfast.