Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice hotel close to old Jerusalem great plac

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice hotel very close to Damascus door great service and nice front desk attention, we love it
5 out of 5
by Cary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Miserably dirty with unhelpful, unhappy staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Starting with the lobby, to the elevators, to the hallways, to the rooms, the hotel was filthy. Walls were marred and in need of paint, the bathtub had black mold (in both rooms we rented) and the sheets literally had holes in them...all 4 beds. Wouldn't change currency on the Jewish sabbath (get over yourselves boys if you wish to deal in the real world). Staff never smiled, especially in the restaurant. Miserable people. You need to reconsider your rating.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Good stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to holy sites

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The food was excellent. Very fresh and had alot of variety.
Cons: All of the hotel staff should be a bit more friendly, smile and show a little enthusiasm towards its guests. We felt somewhat unwelcome.
Location: Very close to the holy sites.
Overall a very nice and unique hotel. Decorated with old charm yet very modern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A little disappointing.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Location: Great location though!
There were a few issues with my stay recently - it took about 5 minutes for the water to heat up, the power went out if I had two things plugged in and a male housekeeper walked into my room without knocking and then tried to give me body lotion and toilet paper. He then proceeded to try to put lotion on my feet until I adamantly said no thank you. The hotel is definitely set-up for large bus groups as well and as a result it can be quite chaotic at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room unclean, ants in some locations. Room cleaners are inconsistent, forgetting towels and other amenities. Breakfast is good, breakfast service was great and staff overall are helpful. Suggest for hotel to review their quality and have shuttles to the old city.
2 out of 5
by JODI

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel front desk staff not so friendly or helpful. I asked three days in a row to schedule a shuttle for Saturday morning early to the airport. Each day they told me they could only schedule 24 hours in advance. On Friday I arrived back from a tour at 5pm and tried to schedule the shuttle again for the morning which was the fourth attempt. Front desk said " they close at three due to sabat. So sorry theres nothing I can do" I paid $100 US dollars for a ride to the airport!!! instead of $20. Beds were hard and low to the ground. Awful instant coffee in rooms. Buffet was way overpriced and not that great. The first time we ate there we were put at a dirty table. After about 10 minutes I got the waiters attention and aske him to clean the table. He says "I didn't put you at this table. Why didn't you sit at a clean table?" I said "the manager seated us here" The staff are apparenty irritated by tourists and suffering from burnout. Management needs to get a handle on this. Bad experience for us.
5 out of 5
by Erez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels