Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not bad for the money

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room clean and decent value for money. Breakfast not very good ( instant coffee). Location convenient to Old City in slightly run down but interesting neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Nofar, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We do our best to make our guests comfortable in the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
There is no elevator, no telephone in the room, no cups for drinking water, not to mention no coffee maker. Very old fashioned hotel, fill paper form to check in...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Nice location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice location But in a busy street near herod s gate Minimum service is available Very limited choises for breakfast Rooms are good Flat tv Mini bar Ac/heater No elevator 3⭐️Maximum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Reflects Characteristics of the Old City

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The staff The location The atmosphere
Cons: The carpets and furniture are old but clean.
The Rivioli Hotel is everything I could have asked for in a hotel. It is 2 minutes from Herod's Gate. Walking distance to EVERYTHING you want to visit in the Old City. The Wifi connection in the room is strong and steady. The hotel is old which is nice because it fits in with the city. The carpets are worn, the furniture could be older than me. BUT ! Everything is clean and well maintained so don't let that put you off. The neighborhood is safe and vibrant with great swarama restaurants, lots of little shops, and open air markets. The strongest recommendation I can give for the hotel Rivoli is its staff. They bent over backward to help me with both minor and major requests. The staff checked that everything was ok whenever we saw each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location in walking distance of Damascus Gate

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff and within walking distance of the old city.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room
Stayed for one night. Basic hotel, very friendly staff. No lift, not a problem if you don't have walking problems. Bags carried up by staff.no tea or coffee in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful!! Above average. Front desk clerk is very kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Momen from Ottawa

One night Stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night, it was a great place to stay for the location. Its close to everything in East Jerusalem. Room comfort is not the best but it was only for one night, so I could live with it. Breakfast was served in the morning and it wasn't good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old City..super close

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: A do not disturb sign. I specially asked the staff NOT to clean my room yet they had come in while I had left and done it anway,
Location: Steps away from the old city. Sharwma places super close.
If you care about the location and want to save money on transportation, this is the hotel for you. That is why I chose it and the fact that it was the cheapest in the area on expedia.ca. Room only had flat screen TV that I never used. No other appliances/electronics. Basic minimum must be their motto. No central heating, and power went out in the middle of the night, leaving us in a cold, dark room. Hot water came during specific times, other times it was warm. I didn't mind any of that because for the price and location, it was worth it. What I did find unacceptable was the owner charging us on credit first day after check in. Normally, hotels charge you once you check out and ask how you would like to pay. He didnt bother. We were trying to save the charges from the credit card company and had even told him we would be paying cash. Breakfast was very very disapppointing. No microwave or toaster. No elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Nice and clean. Close to Old City.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We had a great stay. The place was clean and friendly. Convinient walk to the Old City.