Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The lady who checked us in on Friday evening November 3, did not exceed the need. She was extremely friendly to the gentlemen whom checked in before us, but then when us women checked in was a different tone. She was unfriendly and short with me. Then when called down after getting into our room, about a toilet issue, she was aggravated and made me feel almost stupid. Breakfast buffet was tasty, and all other staff we encountered was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Good place for a stopover

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very good experience all around. My only suggestion is to not start the day in the breakfast area with a political show like Fox News. Maybe HGTV...everyone likes that channel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Texas

No hot water!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We checked in and could already smell stale cigarette smoke at the front desk. Our room was on the third floor which was being renovated and was a dusty mess. Because of the awful smell and our inadvertent booking of a smoking room, we decided we would get back on the road as early as possible. We woke up at 4am to begin showering the family only to discover we had no hot water. The lady at the front desk was unapologetic when we told her. The state of this hotel and the employee's flippant attitude have ensured we will never stay at another Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redford, MI

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Offer breakfast longer in the morning.
Location: Was traveling and only stopped to sleep one night.
Clean, quiet room. HVAC very quiet.King size bed very comfortable. Tasty breakfast in the morning. Would like to have breakfast extended longer in the morning. Some of us old retired people are in no hurry to get down to breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Did not stay since wrong room requested by Expedia

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Allow the weekend Manager to make a decision concerning cancellation without penalty.
Neither the Hotel nor Expedia was able to resolve the mix-up by Expedia concerning the type of room requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My stay with this hotel was over all very comfortable. The staff were nice but they could’ve been more attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cane ridge, tn

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Loved the breakfast bar and the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location - near friends and meetings.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very good location with access to expressway. Lots of food choices in the area, many of which are within walking distance. Nice free breakfast in hotel very good. Would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, TN

Not the best.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: Overall condition of facility.
Location: Location was good. Aubrey's restaurant was excellent!
The hotel itself was basically clean with typical accommodations. We had a few bugs in our room which we took care of ourselves without any further problems. The room had very limited channels to watch on TV without having to pay to view (even old, outdated titles), and the guest internet connection was HORRIBLE. We had trouble connecting and staying connected. The breakfast offering was typical with lesser quality items. The only unusual item was the teddy bear shaped waffle iron, which was fun for the kids. The pool was small and on the cloudy side. Our room was on the third floor, which must have had smoking rooms available, because the hallway always smelled of tobacco smoke. We stayed here because it was much less expensive then other area hotels. Our entire stay was a good example of "you get what you pay for".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Reasonable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: New linens for the bedding. Sheets that fit a bed can make all the difference in how well a person sleeps.
Location: We were just traveling through, did not do anything in the area other than sleep.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the interstate we were traveling on late one night. It was easy to get to, and was reasonably priced. The bed was not the most comfortable, had a bit of a curve to the center so felt like we kept sliding to the center of the bed. The bedding was clean, but the elastic on the bottom sheet was no longer elastic and through the night we had to put the corners of the sheet back down around the corner of the mattress. Just didn't feel like a very restful sleep. We cannot comment on the breakfast provided as we did not take part in it.