Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stop at on our way home!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Right of 1-40 and easy parking.
Was a good clean room at a reasonable price. Glad we ignored previous reviews as all upgrades are finished and we enjoyed the stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the interstate, very quiet area. Comfortable and clean room
Everything was comfortable and convenient. Very clean and the hotel employees were helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel was nice, it had a decent breakfast / variety, hotel shower had great water pressure compared to others I have stayed in, beds weren't made correctly when staff came in for the day to clean it- it looked like my 10 year old made the bed made us laugh but it wasn't professional, only con was that maids for cleaning and the hotel smelled like cigarette smoke in the halls and the elevator but not the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Plumbing was a big issue in our room bathroom

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Toilet and sink had issues. Had to use a plunger every single time we flashed . Took forever for the sink to drain When I addressed the plumbing problem at the front desk , the lady said ' no big deal ' and handed me that plunger I had to walk all the way up to my room Embarrassing!!! This hotel should not have the ' Plus '
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very clean and very convenient to our desired loca

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Many things. The location and area neatness.
Location: As I indicated above close and convenient to the Zoo and Knoxville Park where my granddaughter ran in a half marathon. She placed 1st her age class.
Our experience was exceptional and the staff were very friendly. I enjoyed talking to the lady that set up the breakfast. The meal was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Do not stay on the 3rd floor

Posted May 28, 2017
Negatives : Smoke smell on the 3rd floor was overpowering. Room was dirty. There were ashes on the bathroom floor. Comforter, curtains, and shower curtain were stained. Found change on the floor when we arrived. The interior side of the door noticeably dirty. There were rolls of carpet in the hallways hopefully this means they are planning to renovate. We could not change rooms because all rooms were booked. Positives: lobby and pool area appeared clean. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. Hotel is located just off highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay was just OK

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location was good for my needs
Cons: consistent flow of hot water, tight toilet seats. rolls of carpet in halls
Location: easy access to locations I needed to get to.
Toiled seats not anchored properly, hot water sporadic, appears to be installed backwards. Heavy odor of cigarette/cigar smoke on our level.
5 out of 5
by Carlene

Great experience

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The clerk at the front desk was polite and helpful. The room was updated and spacious. The breakfast had lots of choices, and was as good as a restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Very Pleased

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Great service and clean room.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Yes!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. No smells. Very nice stay.