Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Did not stay since wrong room requested by Expedia

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Allow the weekend Manager to make a decision concerning cancellation without penalty.
Neither the Hotel nor Expedia was able to resolve the mix-up by Expedia concerning the type of room requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My stay with this hotel was over all very comfortable. The staff were nice but they could’ve been more attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cane ridge, tn

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Loved the breakfast bar and the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location - near friends and meetings.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very good location with access to expressway. Lots of food choices in the area, many of which are within walking distance. Nice free breakfast in hotel very good. Would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, TN

Not the best.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: Overall condition of facility.
Location: Location was good. Aubrey's restaurant was excellent!
The hotel itself was basically clean with typical accommodations. We had a few bugs in our room which we took care of ourselves without any further problems. The room had very limited channels to watch on TV without having to pay to view (even old, outdated titles), and the guest internet connection was HORRIBLE. We had trouble connecting and staying connected. The breakfast offering was typical with lesser quality items. The only unusual item was the teddy bear shaped waffle iron, which was fun for the kids. The pool was small and on the cloudy side. Our room was on the third floor, which must have had smoking rooms available, because the hallway always smelled of tobacco smoke. We stayed here because it was much less expensive then other area hotels. Our entire stay was a good example of "you get what you pay for".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Reasonable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: New linens for the bedding. Sheets that fit a bed can make all the difference in how well a person sleeps.
Location: We were just traveling through, did not do anything in the area other than sleep.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the interstate we were traveling on late one night. It was easy to get to, and was reasonably priced. The bed was not the most comfortable, had a bit of a curve to the center so felt like we kept sliding to the center of the bed. The bedding was clean, but the elastic on the bottom sheet was no longer elastic and through the night we had to put the corners of the sheet back down around the corner of the mattress. Just didn't feel like a very restful sleep. We cannot comment on the breakfast provided as we did not take part in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very accomidationg during Irma

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, good breakfast and very accomidating.
Cons: New sheets and pilowcases.
Location: Gas nearby and a few good places to eat. Great location between Pigeon Forge and Knoxville.
We needed to stay 2 extra days so that we were out of the way of Irma and they were able to extend our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tn

nice clean close to good food and interstate

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: close to what we needed
Cons: not sure
Location: Knoxville zoo, Dollywood, Dumplin Valley Flea Mkt. Pigeon Forge
we are repeat customers and always found staying here a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We were evacuation people and found the hotel staff so accommodating. They helped us through a very stressful situation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pool and whirlpool very dirty. Told staff at front desk and she said"I guess someone dirty must have been swimming". That was her response