Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, OH

Posted May 29, 2017
Clean, comfortable, awesome staff, great breakfast every morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We hope you'll come back to see us in the future. Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Close to Pigeon forge

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stopped on way to Savannah. Breakfast room was small and cramped. Poor woman couldnt keep up with demand. We gave up and wdnt elsewhere. Small parking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for sending in a wonderful review from your most recent stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback and will pass this along to management and staff! So sorry about your breakfast experience. Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East.
5 out of 5
by Larry

No surprises

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here last year. Still a good place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for the wonderful from your most recent stay with us! We're glad we can keep you coming back year after year!! We look forward to your next visit. Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Really like that one can walk across road to an amazing restaurant, Aubrey's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Aubrey's restaurant! We hope if your in the Knoxville area again, you will look us up! Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
by Wes

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review on your most recent stay with us. We hope you'll come back to see us!
4 out of 5
by agustin

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We hope you'll come back to see us in the future.
4 out of 5
by Patrice

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman who checked us in named Benny was Awesome, he was friendly, courteous and very helpful! The carpet which looked a bit stained and old was the ONLY "negative" thing. Hats off to Benny, very pleasant and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrice, Thanks for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East. So happy to hear Benny could make your stay even better, I will be sure to share this with him! We hope you'll come back to see us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very nice accommodations for those looking to travel with their four-legged friend(s).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and the recommendation! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that y'all will come back to see us in the future!
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
good except carpet needs replaced where cigarette burns
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Gerald for such a great review on your most recent stay with us. We will have our room renovations in the later part of 2017. We hope you will come see us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, staff was friendly, great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Teresa for such a wonderful review on your most recent stay with us! We hope you enjoyed it and will come back to see us in the future.