Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Great travel motel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff AND the best hot breakfast food have had in motels in awhile.
Check-in was fast and gracious. Much appreciated after 9 hours on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4.5

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I was very impressed with our room and this hotel. Super clean and great, courteous staff. My expectations were blown away. Hardwood floors (per friendly) and very nice. Enjoyed our stay and will be back. Breakfast was subpar.
5 out of 5
by William T.

Lodging for Vintage Market Event

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service.
4 out of 5
by THOMAS

happy with LaQuinta.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fine stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax

terrible room

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: location is good, it is an hour drive to great smoky mountains.
I was exhausted after a 10hour drive and wanted to get a room quickly, when I checked in, they did not get my booking through Expedia into their system and they had to call the customer service to confirm it which took around 15-20min, once I got into the room it was fully filled with the smell of cigarette & when I asked the front desk they told me that was the only room that was available, for all this they reduced the price by half.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by SHAWN

No Carpet?

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Surprised to see the rooms weren't carpeted. Need carpeting in the bedroom. Bring back comfortable flooring!!!
4 out of 5
by Liovanni

Great overall

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Would have been 5 stars all around but pillows were really uncomfortable and the breakfast was terrible. Luckily plenty of food extremely close by, and their pool is good. Overall this is an awesome hotel for the price just make sure you have some extra money for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn A

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This motel was recently renovated and was well done. Our only complaint that one room we had backed up to the electrical room on the 2nd floor and the all night noise from there was not good. However the breakfast was more then adequate and everyone was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Knoxville

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient to I 40 and had a great experience.
Cons: They only have a pool but if they had a hot tube then it would be 5.5
Location: Puleos Grille within walking distance (block and half) had excellent food and prices were reasonable.
The service upon arrival was great. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I think most of the rooms have been recently remodeled ours was great. The hotel is within waking distance of a fantastic restaurant called Puleos Grille which specializes in Italian food and has other dishes too. We would stay her again and go to Puleos Grille too.
5 out of 5
by Tyler Owens from Knoxville TN

Nice Stay..

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent