Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Renovating while open.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Cons: A Hugh facelift.
Location: A few decent places to eat.
The place has a torn apart, vacant appearance. Indiffent staff who was not friendly. This place has seen better days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great room. It was spacious and well kept. Had a frig and microwave. It was convenient for our puppy. We love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Market, AL

Least expensive option for two days dog training.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Extremely convenient to interstate and my destination. Variety of restaurants and anything you would need very close.
Cons: There isn't an elevator so that is inconvenient (for me)- could be deal breaker for others. I don't remember that being clearly stated on website.
Location: Hotel is in a very convenient location- right off interstate and surrounded by good variety of restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy etc.
I was given several choices of hotels near the place where I was training dogs for two days. This was the least expensive one and it was very adequate. Lots of things close by- chain restaurants, independent restaurant, Cracker Barrel, fast food... plus grocery. Convenient parking, check in fast and friendly. My room was on the second floor and I had two dog crates so lack of elevator was a negative- really surprising. I don't remember seeing that clearly stated on the website... somehow I still can't believe they don't have one. Hotel in process of some cosmetic updating- the rooms definitely showed some age but for the economical rate, to be expected. I guess there is a dog section of rooms- there were several on my floor but noise was not a problem. My room had a vinyl floor w no floor coverings which was great for the dogs. Although a breakfast buffet was offered, I didn't take advantage of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, texas

So so...

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Didn't get my AARP discount. Agent didn't tell them I needed downstairs room because of pets. Hotel needs repairs and was smoky smelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rocky Top Home Sweet Home

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Location: The University of Tennessee is less than 20 min away. There are a ton of great places to eat at that same distance.
Was a short stay in the Knoxville area. We stayed on the East side of town to make for an easy exit back home. It was a great location. It was right off I-40 and only 20 min from campus at the University of Tennessee. I thought the price was reasonable and the beds were comfortable. It was a win for the whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very clean room. Great stay for a great price. Great staff very helpfull
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice size rooms. Like the hardwood floors instead of carpet
4 out of 5
by Cheryll

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LIHONG

Nice chain hotels.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were on a long driving trip and stayed in different brand named hotels, redroot inn in general have better quality than the other similar hotels. They were clean, comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Babe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels