Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Budget friendly, Comfortable bed and quiet!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
In fitting with the price, room was JUST clean enough - the bed, bath and sink, but, not the mirrors or doors, and definitely not the phone. (Photos won't load), Don't count on breakfast except cereal or toast, because waffle batter wasn't fresh (watery with clumps) , no fruit or juice, and they were slow about replenishing anythimg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Affordable

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Front desk staff very friendly. Bathroom did need swept, long hair on the floor. They were under renovation so the landscaping needed work. Other than that very nice. Updated rooms. Comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice clean hotel for a good price

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Fast check in, clean room, updated bathroom but tub was clogged. I was asked if I wanted an upstairs or downstairs room when most motels just give you a room, and the desk clerk told me if there was anything I didn't like about the room when I looked at it to return and I would be given a different room. I kind of expected a couple of juice choices and a few more bread-muffin choices for breakfast, but all in all it served its purpose and got us on our way with something in our stomachs after a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good value for money

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for passing through Knoxville.
Cons: The maintenance of the place.
Location: Located at an exit east of Knoxville, with several gas stations and fast food outlets nearby,
I stayed a night only, and it seems one woman was running all aspects of the place 24/7. Her daughter checked me in, obviously not experienced and perhaps therefore not very polite. I was woken up before 6 am by other guests starting up their noisy truck outside my window where they let it run/warm up when they went to get breakfast. Fumes enveloped my room. At breakfast the toaster and then other electric equipment failed; no power in the outlets. There were no tea bags and when I asked for it there was a whole big box of them behind the reception counter, so why had they not put it out? I don't blame the nice one-lady-band who seemed to run it all, as she is probably poorly paid and has little say in the maintenance of the motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Cheap place to sleep, good staff, rooms... meh

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly efficient staff, close to Interstate exit
Cons: Upgrade room fixtures and use proper bedding.
Location: Easy access to Interstate ramp, easy drive to Knoxville attractions.
Staff was friendly and efficient, the rooms weren't great. The bed was a Beautyrest, and mostly comfy, but it didn't have a fitted sheet, just a flat sheet thrown over it - and that had burn holes in it. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it smelled like an old bowling alley and made me a bit queasy. It appeared clean, though. Partial updates had been made to the room, but tub & fixtures were in rough shape. I didn't want to shower in it. Basically, I checked in late, slept on top of the bedding, and then checked out asap in the morning and skipped the shower. Lobby was clean, breakfast was basic, but clean and set out nicely. I could have asked for another room or hotel, but I was exhausted, so the room served it's purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Book here!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This hotel was great. We had a small hiccup with the tv and heater, but the hotel staff sent help immediately. The maintenance man was so friendly and helpful. He fixed our situation and everything was great. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area for your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Horror hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Rouches, spiders, mold, webs,dust dirty beds, unfriendly staff. Horrible stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Check it out, you won't be disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly greeted at the front desk by the owner. The lobby was clean and welcoming. Our room was very nice and clean. The linens were fresh. The little fridge and microwave were clean. The bathroom was very clean. I am a neat freak so I will even go as far to say the baseboards were free of dust and hair as was the base of the toilet. The breakfast was basic and simple but enough. Cereals, cold milk, toast, bagels, waffle maker and biscuits n gravy. After all they do not advertise free brunch. The area was right off the interstate and we considered it to be safe. Less than 40 minutes to the Dollywood/Gatlinburg area. We would highly recommend to anyone who is passing thru and needs a nice clean place for a night or two. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels