Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room looks clean when we enter. Once we settle and i was trying to plug my phone by the bed we found cig, butts on a non smoking room and bad of moldy chips. Whn taking shower not enough towels. Ask office for one more and I was told they did no have any more. Bathroom ceiling was peeling, the bathroom fan was not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly but hotel itself needs work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Okay motel for the price.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Normal upkeep and general repair.
Location: Smoky Mountain National Park, University of Tennessee, etc.
The unit we were in needed a new bathroom door. A previous tenant had kicked it in, the door handle was broken off and there was a large gash in the door. Not sure how this gets by housekeeping and/or the maintenance crew. The bathtub could have been a bit cleaner, as the bed clothing (imbedded stains). Expedia's price made this motel "doable."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Roaches and Cigarette Smoke

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Close to freeway, cheap hotel, but all non smoking rooms smell of cigarettes with cigarettes burns all over the bedding and couches. I found several live moving roaches roaming the couch and floor. Had already driven 16 hours or would have checked out and stayed elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from strawberry plains , tn

Not good

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Sheets stained , tub had hair where someone had shaved in there. Carpit dirty , smoke free room smelled of smoke , holes burned in bed spreads ! Dont stay here !!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Could tell many people lived in hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Could tell many people lived in the hotel, one cat followed a woman to her room, a man was smoking weed off of the stair case, my 4 children witnessed/smelled it. One of my 2 rooms smelled like it had just been sprayed with pesticides,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
A place to be, the hotel is awesome with a beautiful environment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Not what I expected.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Please see my comments in my experience.
Location: Location is OK, close to I-40.
I understand that this is not a luxury hotel, but let me explain my finds. * In a non smoking room, when I entered the first thing when I opened the door was cigarette smell, indeed, I found cigarettes and ashes in the toilet. * The bath door had a big hole and very difficult to open/close. * You will hear all conversation form your neighbors (indeed, you want to provide your opinions). Good luck if your neighbors next door have a passionate night. * When I checked in, the front desk tried to change my reservation. (looks like they new about the neighbors). * I strong recommend you to bring your own towel if you want to take a quick shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We weren’t looking for a Ritz, and for $60 a night, you get what you pay for. Sheets with cigarette burns, 1 towel and 1 wash cloth, and came back from an outing and our door was left cracked after housekeeping left. The staff was very friendly and for a quick stop to sleep and shower, it wasn’t the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Cheryl Lay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered some problems. I will make sure to speak with housekeeping to ensure that it doesn't happen again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was NOT cleaned between customers including no new towels dirty used soaps Bed not even maded
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Cheryl Lay, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear of the troubles with your stay. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms. I will speak with my housekeeping manager to make sure problems like yours do not arise again.