Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nacole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-in Awesome!

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good solid Hampton experience. I was in Lansing only 24 hours and on business so did not use any of the features of the hotel. Check-in staff was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Clean, new hotel near Meijer and Kroger

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Right next door to a Kroger and Meijer, clean rooms/lobby, complimentary cookies, coffee, and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, OH

Clean yes, Quiet No!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast wasn't so bad, but I only had it the first morning, due to being so tired the second morning.
Cons: Think about your reservations! Wedding guests should be on their own floor!! Heavier guests on first, so can't be heard from above.
Location: Near groceries, restaurants and mall.
When we arrived, I realized I needed a refrigerator for my medication. To my surprise, the lady at the desk moved us rooms with one, instead of sending a fridge up, but whatever. Then we found out that the pool was under construction. Ok, so that happens! But whatever they were doing - the smell was so strong and nauseating that it gave us a headache every time we were near the elevators. Then, our second night, came the party of wedding guests and wild kids around 1:30am! Why wouldn't a hotel put those guests on their own floor? Or why wouldn't those people be more considerate? But that is beside the point the front desk couldn't control them! It was 3:00am before they calmed down! Then, because I paid through expedia, the hotel didn't really want to hear my complaint of "comp" me anything! I was exhausted and ticked off!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Lisa mesaros

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. Very friendly staff. Very accommodating. The map of the area was very helpful. And having Meijers next door was so nice !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nikole

I'll Be Back!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome! I actually found Hampton Inn on line as I was canceling my reservations at Red Roof Inn because of their substandard motel.
5 out of 5
by Heidi J.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Received a free upgrade since the room we booked could not allow a rollaway bed as requested when we booked. Although the pullout beds were not comfortable, the extra space and effort from the hotel was extremely appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Mark C

Parent Orientation

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice big room. Loved the bathroom. Did not take advantage of breakfast, but it smelled good. Beds were comfortable.