Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I needed to go and servi

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Room was set to high heat with the heater gong full blast and sits directly below the window making it hard to close curtains
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lansing michigan

Filthy

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Only half the room had power. Door had clearly been kicked in. Board in window so not to be opened from outside, lock on door could've easily been pulled off from the outside. I have pictures of blood on bedding and walls and room smelled horrible. I'm a firm believer in you get what you pay for, but this was disgusting. Oh and lets not forget about the trains that come through all hours of the night. Lesson learned..choose wisely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traverse city

Terrible place

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok close to food
Hookers and drugs and no heat in room couldn't get help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Impressively filthy

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Beds are somehow crunchy, floors are slimy, and the towels give you a rash. There was one flat sheet on the bed covering a nasty mattress. The blankets have burn holes in them and are stained. The shower curtain has a rainbow assortment of mold species. You'd be better off sleeping outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful facility.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This is a run down facility that is not clean or maintained. I stayed 2 nights at an exorbitant rate because it was a football weekend and is is close to MSU campus. The room was not serviced after the first night. When I told the staff at checkout the wrote my name and number down, said someone would call and never apologized for the lack of maid service. The place was not particularly clean and the bath towels are not worthy of being garage rags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Decent Place to Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Outside nosie
Location: Michigan State University's campus is about a mile walk away. Plenty to do. Also, sits right along a bus route.
Very clean room. Only complaint is that the rooms are not very quiet, you can hear most activity that takes place outside of your door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muskegon

Good location but.....

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: LOCATION. Very close to MSU and shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Needs lots of repairs - missing light switches and door locks. Furniture, bedding and bathtub need renovating/ replacing.
Location: Very close to MSU and the mall.
Quite run down and in need of renovation/ repairs. The switch was completely missing from the wall for the bathroom light. There was a coffee pot but no coffee in the room. Breakfast was ok - juice, coffee, banana, cereal, Danish, toast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not acceptable

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Needs major renovations. No fitted sheets used as we asked front office staff. No ma tress covers used either. Needs major renovations. No mini frig or microwave in rooms. No area information in rooms. No extra roll of toilet paper in room. Would not recommend or stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazed

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We had no idea that hotels like this actually existed. Dead bugs in the windowsill, spider webs in the corners, cigarette burns in the sheets, non color matched paint covering spots all over the walls, and something gave us both rashes on our skin... Just to name a few problems. The front desk people were super friendly, but that hardly counters all the other issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Don't book a room here!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The lock on the door was broken, the room smelled, there was a cheap plastic cover on the bed, the walls & carpet were stained, broken tiles & mold in the bathroom. This was only what I saw in the first few & only few minutes I was in the room. I refused to stay the night, it was disgusting. Don't waste your time or your money.