Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michelle

We would stay here again!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I found a good rate very near the MSU campus for a family of five. We took a larger suite w/2 good sized bedrooms and a pull-out sofa. The family room area and kitchen were the perfect size for our group. Although, I thought the bathroom a bit tight. But overall, we were pleased with the large space. Breakfast was good(waffle maker, bagels, oatmeal, fresh fruits, yogurts) and the young lady at the check-in desk was pleasant and friendly. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean Hotel, Close to MSU

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to MSU
We stayed one night at this hotel. It was very close to MSU. Very Clean and nice decor..We had a queen room with a fold out couch for our daughter. We didn't need the kitchen, but it had everything you could need. Bathroom was small. We were right near the stairwell, so people coming in and out and talking woke us up a couple times. Check in and out was quick. Our room didn't have a sheet for the pull out so maid was very helpful in finding one for us. We had breakfast at the school so we didn't try the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Insulation for noise needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great; room was roomy -- The 2 bedroom was great for us and our 2 teenagers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on MSU campus

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, affordable, space in the rooms very nice people at the desk!
The location made out trip to graduation very easy. The breakfast was a nice continental selection. They have availability for us to use the health club across the street at no charge- VERY NICE! The rooms are great - clean and roomy and have kitchenettes which were very useful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at MSU!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: affordable, clean, comfortable...really pleased with this place
The suite room was perfect to host/chat with family members in the main room! The hotel is located right on the east side of campus- easy to navigate! The breakfast was a good easy way top start the day...cereal, fruit, toast,hard boiled eggs and waffle machines- plus you can take the food to your suite to eat as a family. In the night it snowed- and they had someone leaf blow the snow off the car windows!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MI

Nice and convenient location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Check in was fast and easy. The room was very clean and had all the necessary amenities. I will definitely stay again. Very convenient to MSU campus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicole from PA

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious but not that comfortable. Furniture was stiff. The bathroom had no counter space and a horrible layout. Breakfast was not worth free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a perfect stay. Food was great and the area was quiet and relaxing.