Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Great hotel, very close to MSU

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nice big rooms, actually like a small apartment.
Cons: Everything seemed great to me.
Location: Very close to Michigan State.
We stayed here during move in weekend at Michigan State. We were moving our two sons up to school. One on Saturday and one on Sunday. We arrived Saturday exhausted after our first move in. The woman who checked us couldn't have been more welcoming and understanding of how frazzled we were and made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. The rooms are amazing. I only wish we were staying longer to enjoy all of the amenities inside the room and the grounds. We teased our kids that we were just going to move to this hotel and live there to be close to them!! We would have everything we would need!! Great hotel and we'll be back.
5 out of 5
by Lyle D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann-Cecilie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to MSU

Posted Mar 20, 2017
There are multiple buildings. I was in building B, so I had to go outside to get to the breakfast and fitness center. It is close but not ideal in the winter. We did cook dinner in the room one might and found that the kitchen had everything we needed to make a basic dinner. There was no kitchen table in the studio room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The room we booked was not as we had expected. We had booked for 3 adults and expected separate rooms. Instead we got one big room with a double bed and pull out couch, and had to pay extra to get the separate rooms
4 out of 5
by Michelle

We would stay here again!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I found a good rate very near the MSU campus for a family of five. We took a larger suite w/2 good sized bedrooms and a pull-out sofa. The family room area and kitchen were the perfect size for our group. Although, I thought the bathroom a bit tight. But overall, we were pleased with the large space. Breakfast was good(waffle maker, bagels, oatmeal, fresh fruits, yogurts) and the young lady at the check-in desk was pleasant and friendly. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean Hotel, Close to MSU

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to MSU
We stayed one night at this hotel. It was very close to MSU. Very Clean and nice decor..We had a queen room with a fold out couch for our daughter. We didn't need the kitchen, but it had everything you could need. Bathroom was small. We were right near the stairwell, so people coming in and out and talking woke us up a couple times. Check in and out was quick. Our room didn't have a sheet for the pull out so maid was very helpful in finding one for us. We had breakfast at the school so we didn't try the free breakfast.