Ratings based on 3,764 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Reminds me of older days of Vegas. Very good food at reasonable cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice restaurants and vibrant gaming floor

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Easy to find off main strip location. Not surprisingly, gambling is main activity and there are slots to accommodate every possible taste and a multi-screen cinema is attached. A good range of restaurants in types and cost - The Boiler was a good standard steak restaurant with pleasant helpful staff and quality food. The accommodation quality was typical of the standard of the 1990's, but updated with flat screen TV and associated furniture. The cost, however, was low and hence overall good value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

only stayed here for a show, never again

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: oddly enough even though the hotel was filthy, old, dingy and disgusting, we did manage to have a nice dinner at The Broiler.
Cons: Everything needs improving!!!!!! Total renovation needed.
Location: The location is off the strip. Nothing is nearby. You must have a car to stay here since there is nothing within walking distance. Locals hang out.
The stench of the stale cigarette smoke almost knocked me over as we entered the hotel lobby. This hotel seems much older than it is. We only stayed here because a relative was playing with a band that was performing here. The hallway carpet was filthy and disgusting. We went to our room and the first thing I noticed was the big stain on the chair in the room. It was disgusting. The pillows and chairs looked very old, worn and filthy! I was afraid to put anything down or touch anything for fear of catching something. After shedding a few tears (our two night reservation was prepaid so we were pretty much stuck at this point) I went down to the casino. The show that night was great so that took my mind off the awful accommodations. We played some blackjack and were having a nice time until a male dealer totally ripped us off. Horrible personality, he was trying to be intimidating, he was rushing us and even dealt my husband an extra card when we wanted to stay and it caused him to bust! The next hand he went right past my husband when he could see he only had a 5 and a 3 showing. Needless to say at that point we left the table and didn't gamble again. Another complaint is that the hotel is very stingy with their "free" cocktails. Good luck getting a "free" drink even if you're dropping lots of money. Our whole group agreed that we all would have left if it wasn't for the show. Never ever ever will we visited one of these casinos. Just GROSS! Definitely a locals hang out. Yuck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great Value!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice clean, newer hotel. Found a deal on Expedia, and I'm very pleasantly surprised. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Nicer than a lot of strip hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Room had Hot and Cold running water. Bed was clean Room even had a Refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is nice . I would recommend it to a friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our 10 th year wedding annivesary.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed just one night to see the Blue Man Group for our anniversary. Great show by the way ! It was a quite and comfortable room. Just wished they had complementary coffee in the room for the morning. We enjoyed staying here all in all nice clean room and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford, oh

Great place!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The price was awesome and the staff and security were amazing. Only wish the bathroom was more handicap friendly. Could use hand held shower and grab bars for safety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Easy access to strip and highways

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: East access
Cons: Showers could work better and better buffet.
Rooms were ok but last night had nosy neighbors the entire night. Security came up once but they continued their party. Disappointed in their feast buffet. Serving area was not kept clean and selection not good. We usually go the Palace Station for their breakfast feast buffet which in the past has been excellent. We noticed this time their quality has gone down. Maybe they are under new management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Best in Vegas

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Everything from parking to rooms
So much cheaper and Excellent quality and food. Lots of poker machines MORE THEN ANYWHERE ELSE.