Ratings based on 5,001 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good Customer Service

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Good Customer Service
Cons: nothing
Location: whatever you want
Good Customer Service i like everything, The place was cleaned and the service was great. Thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Pretty hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great environment. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Best hotel in vegas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, Ca

Nice updated rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms bath was clean and good shower head, lots of space to spread out in. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: A shuttle to the airport.
Location: Great shuttle
We had a great stay here, on a renovated floor, had a fridge and quiet. The casino is great and the Buffet was excellent. We ate free with the points on the B card. An easy ride on the free shuttle to the strip and Downtown. All the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York, New York

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The atrium, the breakfast buffet. Internet with printing capabilities. Everything else was fine, up to typical Vegas standards.
Cons: Signage was a little lacking.
Picked this hotel simply for proximity to where I h ad to be the next morning. Found I really liked it, especially the beautiful atrium, which is where you check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alloa

Overflowing Toilets, 6am Start on Renovation Works

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from working toilets to workmen starting work at a reasonable hour and staff attitude.
The room appeared to be newly renovated, however our problems started immediately after checking-in. Upon reaching the room and using the toilet, the toilet was blocked and overflowed all over the bathroom floor. The engineer said that they were having awful problems with the new toilets overflowing. The next issue was the toilet door once closed automatically locked itself and could only be opened by the engineers. Then at 6am we were woken up by builders working on the 3rd floor, directly under our 4th floor room hammering, banging and drilling. That was the end of it. When complaining to the front desk clerk they were disinterested. A poor hotel, poor staff attitude and a total lack of customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Sarah S., Hotel Management
Pauline - Thank you for your recent visit. I'm sorry that the newly renovated room you were assigned had this issue and sincerely apologize if anyone on our hotel team made you feel that they were disinterested in your comments. I'm sorry that this experience marred your visit and hope that you will considering staying with us again and offering us the opportunity to better meet your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Poor Staff Attitude, Hard Bed, No Water

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Newly refurbished suite.
Cons: Staff attitude, mattresses.
Location: I know the location and hotel well and there are lots to do nearby including shopping and a visit to the Hoover Dam.
The check-in and front desk staff all had chips on their shoulders and a terrible attitude. Whilst the newly renovated suite was nice, the mattress on the bed was hard and I had the worst sleep ever. The water was turned off in the suite so we were unable to have a bath or shower in the suite prior to checkout. I will be making an official complaint in due course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Sarah S., Hotel Management
Andrew - Thank you for your recent visit to Sam's Town. I'm glad you enjoyed the newly renovated suite. I do apologize however if you found any of our hotel team members not providing exceptional service. I did see in the comments on your hotel folio that they were able to provide you with another room to use the shower on the morning you were departing since there were some issues with the one in the room you were assigned. I am sorry that this experience marred your stay with us and hope that you will consider visiting us again and offering us another opportunity to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Had a good time, had some really great food. did ok at the slots LOL Had to leave early to get back to Florida because of storm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, CA

Comfortable stay off the strip

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great Hotel - this was my first visit to Sam's Town - loved the ambiance - it had everything you could ever need - bowling alley, movie theatre, beautiful Garden area with a bar overlooking a waterfall that treats you with the light show every night . Be sure to get yourself a players card - it gives you a discount at the buffet which has a huge selection . Staff is very friendly and helpful . Sam's town will definitely be my hotel destination in the future .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated rooms

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Rooms are excellent and renovated, some floors are still being work on. Staff are friendly and nice.