Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Quarry Lake in is a great place. The staff is perfect, the rooms very nice and the area is great with views on the Quarry lake and surrounding area. If you must go to East London Quarry Lake Inn is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Gerhard

Great place

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and I will be back. Stayed in many hotels in the East London - this one by far the best and I will make it my stop from now on. Breakfast really good!!
4 out of 5
by sara from san francisco

As good as it gets in East london

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is as good as it gets in East London, a city that leaves a lot to be desired. The room was super clean and Julie at the front desk was super helpful. The hotel is located in a safe, residential neighborhood, but there's very little in walking distance. The wi-fi was horrible, but they were aware in the process of getting it fixed. All in all, would recommend... IF you have to visit East London, which is imminently skippable unless you have a reason to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very Clean, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Craig from Johannesburg

Serenity in the midst of the bustle.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to hide away from the moderately consistent hustle and bustle of Vincent area in East London. Serene setting, friendly staff, well-appointed rooms, and excellent breakfasts. Love this spot and always recommend it to colleagues.
5 out of 5
by jpj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fcm Travel from JOHANNESBURG

SAFE NEAT AND TIDY

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
neat and tidy
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Drew from USA

Great Gem hidden away in East London

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is such a beautiful hotel hidden on a peaceful lake in East London near malls and restaurants. Rooms are great and the service is wonderful. The breakfast was delicious and far exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be back next time I come through East London. My only complaint, and this is more of a personal preference, but the bed was a bit firm for my taste but in no way uncomfortable. Overall, easily 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by Surprisingly good

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant, clean and comfortable