Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scottish hospitality

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was ideal and we were visiting family. Gifford is very pretty.
Ian and Gill were outstanding hosts in every respect and excellent ambassadors for Scottish hospitality. Even the labradors made us welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful B & B, with friendly lovely hosts

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Gorgeous B & B with wonderfully friendly hosts and super amazing food. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by andrew from Bury st edmunds

Outstanding

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
One night B and B. Everything was excellent, can't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Very comfortable

Posted May 17, 2016
Comfortable rooms, friendly owner, lots of lovely food, secluded location but handy for the facilities in the local village. Certainly love to stay here again
4 out of 5
by Abu from London

Mini Scottish Getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here due to taking part in the Scottish Half Marathon in Musselburgh. The B&B could do with better signage as it is difficult to find. I would suggest a big signboard with lights. Also the wifi connection and mobile connection is very poor. The owners could buy an Internet modem to improve wifi. We really enjoyed the breakfasts and service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington, nc

Fabulous hosts! Very fine couple and a fine place

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Extremely fine place! Great people! A lovely visit. Will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted May 29, 2015
It was in a great location, the breakfast was amazing and the owners were lovely. Will definitely come back and stay here, as well as recommend to all.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Pinjarra

Very inviting

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hosts were very welcoming and made sure we were well looked after and the breakfast was so filling and delicious and we were also very lucky to have some reindeers staying there as well and we got to help exercise them which was heaps of fun and it started to snow which just felt like Xmas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable stay, if a bit out of the way.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, great breakfast, friendly hosts, smiling doggies.
Location: The location is a bit out of the way from Edinburgh. There are a couple of small towns nearby which offer food/pubs.
This B&B was a bit tough to find. The Google GPS coordinates put me on the opposite side of the farm, and I had to drive back into town to get cell phone coverage & use it's navigation since the Garmin couldn't find Redshill by name. Once found, it was a nice cozy stay. Rooms are no frills, but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very nice, had a pleasant time chatting to other guests over flavorful Scottish fare. Quite by accident, I opened the kitchen door and let the two black labs out into the garden. While I was very apologetic (it wasn't purpose, I promise!), I was very happy to meet the pooches, who were both extremely sweet!
5 out of 5
by matthew from australia

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was just fantastic, the friendliness from the owners was great. Good breakfast and nice size room.