Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel. Complimentary breakfast is good. Bed is comfortable. Close to restaurants. Enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.c

Nice motel a bit out of the way

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed touring Louisville and the trolley tour, riverboat tour and Joes crab shack was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Wouldn't go back

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything
The hotel is outdated and the beds are horrible. The bathroom was tiny and not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Plenty of selections for hot and cold breakfast needs. In and out with no problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, floor was dirty.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was disappointed because the Expedia review said there was a Jacuzzi and a restaurant inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, LA

Convenient, Clean, & Reasonable Price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, orderly, safe.
Cons: toilet height
Location: Plenty of places to eat. We weren't on vacation, so we didn't look for entertainment.
Everything was very clean & staff was very professional. Our only complaint would be that the toilet was very low (we're older and getting up and down was difficult). We will definitely book a room with them next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeffersonville

Loud hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Loud hotel couldn't sleep because of the noise, police came in morning due to incident, closed floor above us.i would not refer hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place in middle of Louisville

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Large rooms
Location: Not far from dining and shopping area
Nice little hotel.....very large rooms. Everything was great, no problems at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Dirty and in need of refurbishment

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is in need of refurbishment/updating and the maintenance is not up to standards. Furnishings are old, beds were not comfortable, and the bathroom floor was sticky . Common areas are dirty; carpets in need of cleaning and floors in the eating area were spotted and also sticky. We have stayed at Best Westerns in the past and normally we don't have a problem but this hotel is not up to standards. We received a survey from Expedia upon check-in and we replied with our displeasure. A reply email indicated the hotel would contact us but we did not hear from them over the next 2 days.
4 out of 5
by Cassandra

Ok, but would rather stay elsewhere

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice enough, front desk staff helpful, bed and pillows were less than comfortable for the price range; bathroom is small & crowded for a suite.