Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedford indiana

terrible check in

Posted Jan 21, 2018
after making reservations through expedia the hotel charged me $250 up front for the damage deposit without any explanation other than it's policy. I have NEVER had to pay up front-maybe put on hold but never charged! I'm livid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Conveniently located from hwy for Louisville

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Cons: Morning juices and coffee
Location: Short drive to downtown Louisville using hwy.
Overall good hotel. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine except oranged juice needs to be changed. Tastes like flavoured water. Coffee also watered down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Nice and Quite

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: All the staff was excellent. When I checked out though I seemed to cause an issue because I wanted to pay partly in cash and partly w a CC. Training?
Business trip so only slept and had breakfast in your Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Terrible rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Husband stayed there for a business trip he could barely sleep. The air conditioning unit was super loud! Did not cool the room down. Cleanliness was poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: the staff/room/coffee/bed Breakfast was great
Cons: pool area
Location: close to many things
The hot tub and pool area did not look appealing for feel clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribly disgusting Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel was ann at the front desk everything else was horrible the room is disgusting had mold in the air conditioning unit pictures were taken when asked to be compensated they told us no the gentleman in the front desk the night we checked in was terribly rude horrible stay never staying there or with any other Best Western again
4 out of 5
by Charles

Little to complain about

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Need more premium sports channels on the TV such as the SEC Channel. The woman who was taking care of the breakfast buffet was a gem; take care of her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Although 3rd floor smelled of smoke, excellent experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is well taken care of and the breakfast was excellent. Huge variety of things to eat, especially picky eaters. You will not leave hungry. The pool was one of the best pools we have ever swam in. We will be back, highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Large rooms easy acces to hotel
4 out of 5
by tracyg from Louisville, Kentucky

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel, but the pillows were lumpy and the wifi connection in our room was terrible.