Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Kitchenette
Clerk who checked us in stayed on his phone the entire time. WI-FI did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you had a pleasant time and enjoyed your home-like suite with the kitchen to prepare your meal. However, I am sorry for the difficulties you experienced. I have discussed your feedback with the concerned team members to ensure we deliver a much better experience going forward. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth Jimison

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, thanks so much for the rating of Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Tired Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Bed sheets.
Location: Pretty bad.
Old and understaffed. The rooms did not get serviced. Still functional but location is also a minus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Nice staff...clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Looking for a nice clean comfy stay....then this is your place....they welcome pets and the staff are friendly and courteous!
3 out of 5
by sarah

so so

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Needed to be cleaned....and you have to request the kitchen supplies, all the way down to the coffeepot.... they don't tell you that when it's booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Stayed over Christmas.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Plenty of room to wrap presents, entertain friends and cook up treats. For me, the kitchen is always the deciding factor. Great little kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience It is great to see you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room and that the fully equipped kitchen was a welcomed addition. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as cheap as it should be

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We booked Extended Stay for the last night of a conference trip. These hotels are usually clean, updated, efficient, and cheaper than other hotels. It was a bit cheaper; but this particular location was WAY under the level of any Extended Stays I have been in before. The halls were grungy and musty smelling; the rooms had a lingering moldy smell; the sheets and comforters were stained; there were absolutely no cups in the rooms; the ironing board was basically useless (as was the iron itself). All of that to say that while I would normally forfeit some amenities for a cheaper stay at Extended Stay; I would have gladly paid more to get out of this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As Our General Manager, I can assure you that I have used your survey as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that we continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The floor smelled like BO. The room had a very odd odor, possibly from the "wood" they used to place the kitchen, I think it was all chipboard. The final straw was fleas in my room! They did change my room but have fleas in my belongings and in my car since I started packing my stuff up right away. At the end I was charged more than I was quoted from the site that I thought I paid in full when I got there. They didn't make me pay it. I'm glad since I have to use that to flea bomb my car and either replace or clean everything I took with me. The pics online didn't match the location at all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and rooms were clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know our staff was excellent and your room was clean to your liking. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Smoke, moldy outdated room horrendous internet!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze it and try again
The furniture is easily circa late 80s. It's a nonsmoking hotel with very smokey rooms. The AC and bathroom exhaust fan blow out mold. The internet speed is .3MB/s...that's not a typo. It was really 0.3MB/s. If you paid daily for the "premium" internet, you received a speed of 1MB/s. That's ridiculous in 2016. Honestly, I can't think of one decent thing about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review for our hotel and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was very disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our team to discuss ways that we can improve all of our guest’s experiences. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.