Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retail surroundings a plus.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lighting in the bathrooms very poor for the ladies. Need additional overhead lighting. This is the reasoning behind my rating. The rest was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Awiggen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We always appreciate constructive feedback on how we can better our hotel. I will bring up the lighting issue the next time I talk with the ownership of the hotel. In the meantime I would recommend asking about our executive level rooms which have different lighting in the bathroom then the standard rooms. They may just do the trick! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Aaron Wiggen Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stayed for a concert downtown. Nice and close with reasonable prices. Pleasant hotel with friendly staff. No free breakfast though, so that was a bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Wiggen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are a full service Holiday Inn so it is true we do not offer complimentary breakfast but we do offer our restaurant and bar instead. We will pass along your kind words to the staff and let them know you appreciated there dedication. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your future travels. Sincerely, Aaron Wiggen Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Mike, Thank you for taking the time to score our property on line. Safe Travels, Mark K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

best hotel ever

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: This is small, but I always like one of those mirrors mounted in back of the main mirror so I can see the back of my hair.
Location: I was there for a HS reunion and wasn't particularly interested in anything else. But we did walk over (the converted railway bridge to IN.
The room was beautiful, spacious, thoughtfully designed. Real keurig, fabulous bathroom with a full length counter and beautiful LED framed mirror, perfect for makeup application. tub/shower easy to regulate. Plenty of towels. Staff was warm, accommodating and professional. This was designed with the professional traveler in mind, lots of nice touches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Connie, Thank you some much for the great feed back as it was a pleasure hosting your event as you guys were so much fun. Thank you for your business! Mark Kirsch General Manager
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
William, Thank you for taking the time to score our property. Mark Kirsch General Manager
5 out of 5
by Donnie

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Donnie, Thank you so much for the five star review as your comments and your business are truly appreciated. Mark Kirsch General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bart

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Bart, Thank you so much for the great review as your comments and your business are truly appreciated. Mark Kirsch General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Will stay again when we are in the area!! Staff was very pleasant!
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Although I used hotels.com I'm by no means happy at all that I requested two beds for my stay and I did not get what I requested however I will never book any hotel I want with hotels.com again or any other one for that matter!! I was so upset and it ruined my first nights stay when u book something u should get what u booked and paid for
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Danielle, I do apologize for you and your party not getting the bed type you requested as the entire city was sold out in double beds as the international volleyball tournament was in town. Sincmerest apologies, Mark Kirsch General manager