Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevierville, TN

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Better linens
Location: Great location with restaurants all around.
From start to finish this property was great. Has a bit of age on it which I'm sure gives the bit more affordable room rate. However we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are updated and the staff is great. Great bar and breakfast area. We will definitely stay here next time in town. "and I'm picky about hotels" P.S. Desk clerk also recommended Pat's Steakhouse and let me tell you, WOW!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Aaron W., Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thanks for sharing your recent experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and would just like to say thank you for the kind words. Also I have to agree Pat's Steakhouse! They have excellent food and service. We're looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Aaron Wiggen Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Thanksgiving Weekend 2017

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: It's location in the city, close to my family, was perfect. The availability of many restaurants, shopping and the freeway; make this an ideal spot.
Cons: More service staff and access to the on-site amenities.
Location: previously noted.
The hotel experience was overall very good. I must note that, due to the holiday weekend it was evident that the crew staff was "bare bone". I would like to assume it was due to the management's desire to give their staff the holiday off to be with their families. None of the restaurants were open. From the "guest" point of view, I would have preferred to have more staff available to accommodate my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Aaron W., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review! You are correct, we let most of our usual staff off to enjoy Thanksgiving this year. We apologize for any inconvenience but we appreciate your understanding. We hope we'll see you again in the future! Sincerely, Aaron Wiggen Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you So much for the review! Sincerely, Aaron Wiggen Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retail surroundings a plus.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lighting in the bathrooms very poor for the ladies. Need additional overhead lighting. This is the reasoning behind my rating. The rest was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Awiggen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We always appreciate constructive feedback on how we can better our hotel. I will bring up the lighting issue the next time I talk with the ownership of the hotel. In the meantime I would recommend asking about our executive level rooms which have different lighting in the bathroom then the standard rooms. They may just do the trick! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Aaron Wiggen Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stayed for a concert downtown. Nice and close with reasonable prices. Pleasant hotel with friendly staff. No free breakfast though, so that was a bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Wiggen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are a full service Holiday Inn so it is true we do not offer complimentary breakfast but we do offer our restaurant and bar instead. We will pass along your kind words to the staff and let them know you appreciated there dedication. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your future travels. Sincerely, Aaron Wiggen Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Mark General Manager
5 out of 5
by Abraham

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Mark General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Mike, Thank you for taking the time to score our property on line. Safe Travels, Mark K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

best hotel ever

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: This is small, but I always like one of those mirrors mounted in back of the main mirror so I can see the back of my hair.
Location: I was there for a HS reunion and wasn't particularly interested in anything else. But we did walk over (the converted railway bridge to IN.
The room was beautiful, spacious, thoughtfully designed. Real keurig, fabulous bathroom with a full length counter and beautiful LED framed mirror, perfect for makeup application. tub/shower easy to regulate. Plenty of towels. Staff was warm, accommodating and professional. This was designed with the professional traveler in mind, lots of nice touches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Connie, Thank you some much for the great feed back as it was a pleasure hosting your event as you guys were so much fun. Thank you for your business! Mark Kirsch General Manager
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
William, Thank you for taking the time to score our property. Mark Kirsch General Manager