Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Nice and close to restsurants

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice location and staff hotel needs to earlier breakfast on weekends 7am is to late. This hotel is very well run efficient friendly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to restaurants. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Great location!!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Located within minutes of many restaurants, malls, and other places which makes it ideal for staying while in Louisville, KY. The room had a “funny” odor as if the carpet needed to be cleaned but overall I would definitely stay there again and plan to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Perfect, everyone was so nice and very helpful. Room was super clean and ready. Check in process was super fast as well as the check out process. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice place just off the Interstate 64. Not too big, but not too small. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport,TN

Visiting Family

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, the living room area, and location.
Cons: Bigger bathrooms and stocked breakfast buffet
Location: Right off of Interstate 64
Planned an overnight stay as we were visiting family in the Louisville area. The hotel had good reviews, so I picked this hotel. The only 2 things that I didn't like was, the bathroom was too small. The toilet was way too close to wall and bathtub. The other was the breakfast. I got there 45 minutes before it ended, and there was not much to eat. Plus my wife tried a piece of sausage and it was still pink inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The stay was good and comfortable. I don't have any thing as such to complain. Enough parking good staff, nice breakfast etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Hotel is overrated and outdated.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Our room was in okay condition, there are a few key factors to why I gave such a low review. The heating and cooling unit is very old, you can tell that because the unit itself has yellowed overtime and takes an extremely long time to cool the room down, it also gives off a moist feeling, almost like humidity in the room. The bathroom consists of the shower and toilet only, the vanity is open in the bedroom area. The bathroom is so small that when you sit on the toilet you are up against the wall literally and your elbow hits the wall when you try to reach for the toilet paper. Lastly, the carpet is absolutely filthy and had stains throughout, including cigarette burns although this was a non-smoking room. If the hotel would take the time to steam the carpets and replaced the heating and cooling unit in the rooms, it wouldn't be so bad. Also, I would like to note that when we arrived at the hotel after a four hour drive, I stood at the check-in desk by myself for approximately 10 minutes, there was no one in the lobby to greet me, no bell to ring to notify anyone that I was waiting to check in, I walked around for a few minutes and could not find a single employee. When the lady showed up around the corner she was surprised to see me standing there as she had a mouth full of pizza. She never apologized or even asked me how long I had been waiting. Just that alone kind of set the tone 4 Hour stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown,TX

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Cons: No
Location: Easy to get to, no eats in walking distance but plenty close by.
From check-in to check-out it was a great experience. It was a few miles from downtown Louisville but well worth the extra time. The room was large and very clean, nice bed, large TV, big bath, plenty of space. Oh great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel near interstate and restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel three times in the last couple of months. The rooms have always been comfortable and the amenities more than adequate. However in two of those rooms there were problems with the air conditioning unit. In one room the AC wouldn't hold the temperature as set. In the second room the fan was so noisy that I set it to come on only as necessary even though I prefer to have the "white noise" of a continuous fan. I'm afraid the noise of this fan wasn't very "white."