Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown,TX

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Cons: No
Location: Easy to get to, no eats in walking distance but plenty close by.
From check-in to check-out it was a great experience. It was a few miles from downtown Louisville but well worth the extra time. The room was large and very clean, nice bed, large TV, big bath, plenty of space. Oh great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel near interstate and restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel three times in the last couple of months. The rooms have always been comfortable and the amenities more than adequate. However in two of those rooms there were problems with the air conditioning unit. In one room the AC wouldn't hold the temperature as set. In the second room the fan was so noisy that I set it to come on only as necessary even though I prefer to have the "white noise" of a continuous fan. I'm afraid the noise of this fan wasn't very "white."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very pleasant stay. The staff was extremely helpful and the rooms were nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Large comfortable room, good breakfast. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central KY

Excellent Hotel...

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was great!!!
Cons: No comment on this, loved everything about my room and the hotel.
Location: The location was what I looked for before I booked my room. Just off of I-64...Malls and. Shopping is close by also...
I would highly recommend the Hyatt Place East Louisville if you are looking for a hotel close to I-64 and but not right down town in Louisville. There is plenty of attractions around the hotel to make your stay enjoyable and yet be only a few minutes from everything else Louisville has to offer. Really loved my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

First time in Louisville

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great place... awesome staff. Very clean. Breakfast was good and staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff was kind enough to ship us an item that we left in our room. We've never received customer service this great at a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for WashU

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Chose hotel b/c proximity to Washington University in St Louis and easy drive to airport. Positives: friendly staff, comfortable beds, great linens, very quiet Negatives: decor very dated, hallway & room carpets filthy, had a musty smell, pricey for quality of rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel close to restaurants & I-65.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Water pressure from shower.
Good, clean hotel. Breakfast wasn't great, and there was little water pressure from the shower, but comfortable room and good neighborhood. Great restaurant/bar (Brick House Tap & Tavern) right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location and very nice front desk staff. Clean and quiet. Plan to stay here again when I come to Louisville.