Ratings based on 2,284 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerdale, AL

Cheap hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very small room. TV on wall mounted crooked. Electric outlets are a fire hazard because anything plugged in overheats and falls out. Breakfast buffet consists of cereal and mini muffins. However, the hotel was clean and secure. Next time I will chose a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richlands, VA

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We stayed at this hotel when we attended the Lady Gaga concert at the KFC Yum Center in downtown Louisville. The hotel was a great and comfortable distance from the city and the staff was super nice and welcoming. The room was very clean and I enjoyed the decor and vibe of the room. Breakfast the next morning was good. When I return to Louisville, I will definitely remember where to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Horrible Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: Customer Service needs to improve along with maintenance person needs to resolve issue not the guest.
I have stayed at this hotel previously and the stay was great. This time not so much. When we arrived in the room the toilet was clogged and when contacting the front desk for maintenance we were advised to come to the front desk and pick up the plunger. That is very unsanitary. Also we were in a second floor room and the window opens and there was no screen in the window thank goodness I did not have small children. The breakfast was not very good as well. When checking out myself and three other guests had to wait for over ten minutes for someone to come back to the desk. Will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice And confortable!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean!
Cons: Breakfast items
Location: We arrived late, but was able to eat Mexican cuisine (our fav) right down the side street.
Checking was very easy and the person checking us in was very accommodating. I was not pleased with the breakfast. The eggs looked fake and the attendant was irritated at people. I'm sure she was irritated with good reason, but it was not appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Missouri

Homeward Bound

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Not enough seating for breakfast
Location: N/A
We were traveling a great distance and needed a place to stop before going the rest of the way home. I was able to book this room on my phone from the car. It was easy, It was reliable and it was just what we needed to help us rest. We had a shortcut phone system that allowed us to order a pizza to our room late at night upon arrival then drift off to sleep and waken to a free continental breakfast and hit the road again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel next to the freeway.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel was nice enough, I guess. However, the room was exceptionally small and right next to the interstate. I was unable to get much sleep either of the two nights I stayed. Ultimately, I have to leave for another hotel in the hopes of getting some rest. Really disappointed this was mentioned nowhere in the description of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice hotel for price.clean,comfortable rooms and polite staff.nice neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good remodel!! Desperately

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Where do i start. $140 a night and I booked only one night thankfully. Arrived, no issues at front desk was assigned a room on second floor. Upon entering the room I tripped on a power drill laying on the floor, laughed it off settled in but noticed it was pretty dirty. Went to take a shower and NO WATER! At all! Called front desk and they immediately moved me to room 105, wow nasty!! Even worse than the first one, smelled like burned hair! Had black hairs on the pillows and top sheet had horrible stains all over it. Needless to say I slept with my jeans on and didn’t cover up. What a dump. Hopefully they will consider a remodel sooner than later along with towel and sheet replacement! Sleep in your rental car and you will be better off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel and good location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Clean rooms and good location. Friendly staff and quick check-in