Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never go here EVER again

Posted Sep 11, 2017
They do not have their room documented corrected. They had to move me four time to get me to a room that actually had a refrigerator. When I get settled in, there were roaches in my room. And pool was supposed to be open till 11 and they made my guest get out early cause they life guard was ready to go. This hotel is not family friendly. I will never ever go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The bath tub needed to be charged. It was slippery. For a hotel that big, more elevators should be available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My husband and I prepaid for a Jacuzzi suite for our anniversary. We arrived at the hotel to check in, and were told by the front desk staff that they didn't have any Jacuzzi rooms available despite the fact that we had prepaid for the room almost a week prior. He said he 'had not gotten around to calling' us to let us know. Mind you, this was after 7 pm - check-in started hours before and we could've been notified before we even wasted our time showing up. He offered us a lesser room instead, with no discount and no apology. Fortunately, Expedia came through as always and processed our refund as well as giving us a credit. The hotel could've easily made things right by contacting us in advance, or by offering us something other than a regular room at the Jacuzzi room price. Worse still, they didn't seem to care. We've stayed here many times before, but this time we won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Assure people follow the rules of pool and common area
Staff very helpful. Unable to sleep until after 2:30 am due to party outside room in pool area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be wrapped in caution tape

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Over the last year I have stayed at this Ramada a few times. I have to travel to Louisville on business and need a cheap, rest stop. My previous visits were ok- no real deterrent to rebooking. This last overnight was a disaster! 1. Front desk staff is untrained and plain obtuse. Each time you go there are completely new people who can tell you nothing about the room. All the good people have quit! I booked an upgraded room with microwave and refrigerator. After I switched rooms twice agent still put me in a room with neither. Though she told me it did. What I received was a refrigerator with black mold on the rubber and a wood labelled warmer. 2. Upgraded room is a joke! There's no suck thing. The bathroom fixtures are so old they squeak. The recliner in the room looked like it was bought on Craigslist. 3. The smell of mold permeates the hallways and rooms. 4. The free airport transfer is no longer managed by the hotel. I got to the lobby and was met by a bed-raggled couple in the front of their smoke-filled sedan. I'm allergic to cigarettes etc. so I was not amused but also just wanted to get out! How on earth is it appropriate to send your guests to the airport in that way?? I certainly didn't feel safe with them both! I recall late last year that when a driver was unavailable an amazing front desk person named Keyona personally drove me in the hotel's mini van. This hotel is a blight on even the Ramada name. Wyndham needs to step in here- fast!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

disappointed, but bearable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: much older than expected and it showed - did not want to eat there
Location: convenient location
1st room was a no-no. 2nd room had only 1 light near the bed and one outlet in the bathroom which sometimes worked. Tv controls bizarre. Hard to find ice or vending. ATM did not work. Shortchanged 2x in bar so never went back. Had several problems with magnetic keys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location is good rooms need to be updated might've been there during their busy time but parking was very hard to find. It was an OK place to stay. No bedbugs !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, We appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell!! Hard to breathe!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We walked in and saw our room... it was too bad for us to stay. They were great at accommodating a refund. I would not recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren MI

Don't let the picture fool you.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lobby was hot and humid. No AC while checking in. Hallways smelled and were hot as well. Elevator was even hotter. Like a mini sauna. It was filthy as well with an unrecognizable stench. Did not operate smoothly at all. Felt quite old. Got to room and was not feeling goid about this place. Did a bed check under mattress. When lifting mattress, it did not really "lift". It just folded in the middle. Room had stains on the wall, badly peeling wall coverings, uncleaned spilled (milk?) all down the dresser drawers, and many black hairs in the nightstand drawer. Took pics and went back to lobby. Checked out immediately. No resistance from clerk after seeing pics. Fully understood. Had to scramble to get lucky and find another hotel on the spot. Found one, but paid twice the price. We were stuck. Nothing I used Expedia for came to fruition. Was not convenient and did not save money. Others in ourr group refused to stay there as well. Shared stories of our experiences. This Ramada is in dire need of renovation and updating at best, if not at least an incredible cleaning and HVAC improvements. See pics. What the eye can see makes one wonder what the eye doesn't see!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor experience and cleaninless was poor

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Took over an hour to get checked in said that room the card that Expedia used didn't go through then it was dirty and bad Oder in rooms and hallways