Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location is good rooms need to be updated might've been there during their busy time but parking was very hard to find. It was an OK place to stay. No bedbugs !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, We appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell!! Hard to breathe!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We walked in and saw our room... it was too bad for us to stay. They were great at accommodating a refund. I would not recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren MI

Don't let the picture fool you.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lobby was hot and humid. No AC while checking in. Hallways smelled and were hot as well. Elevator was even hotter. Like a mini sauna. It was filthy as well with an unrecognizable stench. Did not operate smoothly at all. Felt quite old. Got to room and was not feeling goid about this place. Did a bed check under mattress. When lifting mattress, it did not really "lift". It just folded in the middle. Room had stains on the wall, badly peeling wall coverings, uncleaned spilled (milk?) all down the dresser drawers, and many black hairs in the nightstand drawer. Took pics and went back to lobby. Checked out immediately. No resistance from clerk after seeing pics. Fully understood. Had to scramble to get lucky and find another hotel on the spot. Found one, but paid twice the price. We were stuck. Nothing I used Expedia for came to fruition. Was not convenient and did not save money. Others in ourr group refused to stay there as well. Shared stories of our experiences. This Ramada is in dire need of renovation and updating at best, if not at least an incredible cleaning and HVAC improvements. See pics. What the eye can see makes one wonder what the eye doesn't see!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor experience and cleaninless was poor

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Took over an hour to get checked in said that room the card that Expedia used didn't go through then it was dirty and bad Oder in rooms and hallways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great stay. No breakfast nor coffee but people were great. Nice pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel in need of serious maintenance!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the jacuzzi in my room. Restaurant was very good. Live band was great. Breakfast bar was very good.
Cons: They need to do some upgrades at this hotel. Way over due. Hotel dirty overall.
Location: Only a DQ next door if you want fast food, otherwise you have to drive little bit.
Room ok, but hotel overall needs maintenance. Room dirty, bathroom dirty, lights in room did not work (light fixture broken), a/c in one adjoining room broken, bathtub and shower fixture was not plumbed to the shower/tub,loose. No maintenance work being done it appears. Old sticker of a lady's pad stuck to bathroom frame of door? What the heck? Gross!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Absolutely Gross!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Only a complete remodel will resolve this issue.
Location: The location is close to a Starbucks and Walmart but not walking distance.
My room was absolutely disgusting. The carpet was badly stained, the walls were filthy, the furniture was ratty and the bathroom was gross. The grout was dark brown everywhere but where there was no traffic. There were NO electrical outlets at the desk. NONE. There was NO Wi-Fi inside the room. Not a weak signal -- there was NO signal. Outside the room door, there was 1 bar but once you walked into the room, you couldn't even see a router. Actually, their was a good signal from "body" (the body shop across the street). The lobby was VERY hot and uncomfortable. The hotel is reallllly long so there are lots of doors allowing you to enter the building closer to your room. The doors are posted with signs that they require a room key to open. 3 of the outside doors that I tried would not close properly so they were never locked and the ones that would lock couldn't be opened with a room key. A total security joke! I called Expedia since the front desk said that they could do nothing to resolve the issue. Expedia kept me on the phone for over an hour and told me that if I needed to take a shower, I'd have to wait until 3pm before I could be moved to a clean room. I had to be at a meeting at 10am so that didn't work. I checked out there and checked into the Red Roof Inn 1/2 mile away. It was only about $10 more and was extremely clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately Seeking and Update

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The condition...terrible!
Location: There were plenty of restaurants nearby.
The lobby is nice, but the condition of the rooms, halls, and gym, especially for a Ramada, was awful. The carpet in the halls was worn and had bleach stains (I hope it was bleach). The rooms were stuccoed within an inch of their lives (wondering what they were covering), and obviously had wallpaper border at some point, which was just now a weird smooth patch at the top of the wall. The equipment in the gym did not work. The only upside was the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. We're sorry that you felt everything about our hotel was awful with the exception of the staff which you found very nice. I note your comments about the quality of the workmanship when the borders are the top of the walls was removed and the area was skim coated with drywall mud which does not match the texture of the walls. It does look odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great staff! Only con was that you can hear everything in the hallway and the neighbors next door. Rooms need some updating too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updated

Posted May 28, 2017
Rooms and hallways need some serious TLC. Our tub was all rusted. Smells funny and the entrance was not secure. The door just pulled right open without the card. Good thing bed was comfortable.