Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin IL

Small rooms....

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Shower pressure very good and had plenty of hot water. TV good. bed comfortable. Easy off and on nearby expressway. AC was adequate. reasonably priced
Cons: Repair exterior door, remove large dead cricket from bathroom floor
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, shopping, sporting facilities, etc.
Very small room with king bed. exterior door opens to outside parking lot. Very close to expressway. Smelled mildew. Not enough lighting for mirror over sink to see your face for shaving. Shower pressure very good. TV good. bed comfortable. Be sure to ask for extra pillows. Exterior door was partially delaminated. Provided iron/ironing board when requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and easy access to restaurants, shopping and interstate.
Very enjoyable stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. Very pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sondra, Hotel Management
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
4 out of 5
by Misti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brad

Business as usual

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was exactly what we were looking for the motel was 8 miles from our job site that we were working at so convenience and economically was spot on
4 out of 5
by nancy

Great location and room

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for three nights while in Louisville. The location was perfect and we had no problems getting anywhere. The front dest workers were great in answering our questions. If you just need a place to sleep I would recommend this inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great every time I stay there, rooms are clean

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: fridge and microwave
Cons: do not disturb signs don't stay on the door and maids knock to early
Location: all kinds of restaurants easy on and off interstate
beds are great nice and soft and big, no noise, people at front desk help you if needed anything. And CHEAP
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates

Posted May 3, 2017
Reasonable rates for rooms. It's a basic room wish it had a microwave/refrigerator or at least in room coffee
1 out of 5
by Douglas

Only stay here if you are hosting a frat party

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Never stay here! Both nights I was there I was kept awake all night by people throwing parties on the walkways, yelling to each other at the top of their lungs and vomiting all over the stairs. I tried calling the front desk at about 3:30 in the morning because it was so bad but no one was watching the hotel so it is no wonder this goes on every night. To top it off when I came back the second day I found my room key no longer worked so I had to go back to the hotel office and no one was there so I sat on the sidewalk for 15 minutes waiting to get back into my room.
3 out of 5
by Ken

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived, we noted there were no coffee cups, only 2 bath towels and an iron which had, had something melted on the bottom. We called the office and the desk manager was right up with a newer iron, a bath towel and coffee cups. Unfortunately, I didn't realize until the next a.m. that there was no basket in the coffee maker to hold the coffee, so no coffee after all. We didn't bother to shower as the shower and toilet area were tiny. It seemed clean though. The bed was a king and was very comfortable. The sheets were nice and we slept well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels