Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Full Breakfast Buffet included in the price
I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel, but there were 2 things that still surprised us about the visit altogether. (1st surprise) We were under the impression the suite was a full kitchen so we had brought things to cook in an oven. There wasn't an oven in the suite, and as it was still ok, we did without what had to be cooked in an actual oven and not in a microwave(which was actually provided), it really wasn't a big deal but it would have been nice to have somewhere in the description of the full suites mentioning a stove top with a microwave but NO ovens are actually provided. (2nd surprise) We had reserved a king suite but only got a queen suite. The ONLY reason we didn't go back to the front desk to ask for another room is because the beds were brand new and so incredibly comfortable it made up for even needing any other bed at all. So all in all the new beds in the suites are amazing!!! Just don't bring anything to make in an oven that can't be made in a microwave. Wonderful hotel, we will return if ever in the area again! Staff was amazing, outdoor pool and firepit were great extras for their beautiful outdoor entourage as well. It was like being home away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Air in the middle of summer

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The Air Conditioning not working in July is not a good thing. The room was so hot and the hallways seemed worse. I was so disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Little bit of home on the road

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect room, great breakfast. Definitely staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We have just completed a renovation of the property and are very happy you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the near future. Allen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel. very happy about it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We have just completed a renovation of the property and are glad it was to your liking. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. Allen
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Beth, Thank you for the great review. Allen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovating

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I am a huge fan of Staybridge hotels! However, this one is going through a renovation and is in shambles. I would check with them to see if they have been completed before booking, because they work around the clock and it is pretty loud at times and very dirty. Again, hard to beat the room, amenities and breakfast that Staybridge offers, so just a heads up.... Cheers
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I apologize for the condition of the property as we go through renovation. The renovation will be completed in January and we are very excited about our new product. We hope that you give us another chance the next time you are in Louisville. Allen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was currently being remodeled and there was a maze due to construction. My room was outdated and needed repairs such as the air vents which were black. but I think that they may be next on their agenda since they are still in the process of remodeling. Overall, however, the hotel was clean, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I felt the area was very safe and close to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, We are excited about our renovation which should be complete in January. Sincerely, Allen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you use a third party, beware!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked through a third party and were assured that we would have two queen beds. One of the beds was a pull-out sofa so my friend slept in the floor on the mattress. The front desk rep was sweet, helpful and kind, but could not offer us anything else. Our favorite part was the lady who was in charge of the free breakfast. She was so friendly and accommodating, that the room mix-up was forgiven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It can be confusing using certain third party reservation sites as rooms type are not guaranteed on certain ones. I am happy to hear our staff handled the issue to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon. Allen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling with teenagers. Room provided comfort and privacy for family travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you again when you are in Louisville. Allen